1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Unigine Announces Valley GPU Benchmark

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Feb 15, 2013.

  1. Vinska

    Vinska

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,373 (1.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,180
    Location:
    Kaunas, Lithuania
    Indeed.
    Benchmarks I did (unpublished publicly) shows both Bulldozer and Piledriver get much more love under Tux' wing. And as *better not tell who* commented, that this is also related to microcode issues that are taken care of while on Linux, along with the "usual" Win7 scheduling issues. Also, there's one more possible BD&PD-related issue on Windoze I'd better not speak about.

    P.S. On Win7, CPU scheduling is simply horrible when it comes to switching between active tasks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. BigMack70

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    498 (0.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    111
    I think you may need to fix your sarcasm detector. :laugh:
  3. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,419 (3.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,496
    Yes all three are installed on the mb. I was using CCC to disable. I should have taken screenshots of Afterburner with each run. It reflected that I was running only one or two cards...
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. Pandora's Box

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    67 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    [​IMG]

    :cool:

    3600x1200 is using the Extreme HD preset, had to go into custom to make it work in fullscreen
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2013
  5. t77snapshot

    t77snapshot

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,207 (2.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,736
    Location:
    S.Cali
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. Widjaja

    Widjaja

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    4,819 (1.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Location:
    Wangas, New Zealand
    12.11 beta 11 with CAP 2.
    [​IMG]

    Same settings but with 13.2 beta 6 drivers.
    [​IMG]
  7. oldDirty New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    18 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Hi all.
    I have a small Problem with my Valley bench.
    Today i received my 2. 7970, lucky boy. ^^
    Ok befor setting it to CF i want testing it, everything fine etc.
    Now i start valley bench like every time before but it leave me now a error message;
    [​IMG]
    After that ( confirm or exit no matter ) a window appears and start valley in a frame with 1280x720 i guess. When it running than the valley bench i can switch back to 1920x1200 and AA.
    [​IMG]
    I do reinstall valley but the problem still continues.
    :confused

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page