1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

UNIGINE-Valley BENCHMARK scores

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by purecain, May 8, 2013.

  1. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,976 (6.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,227
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Maybe he has more important things to do? Just a thought....
     
    purecain says thanks.
  2. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,556 (3.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    If that is true then he could at least state thread will no longer be updated
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,707 (6.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,281

    The AA is half on mine! (4xAA)
     
  4. chomper

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    20 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    so don't do full screen when doing the benchmarks ?
     
  5. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,707 (6.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,281
    The preset is different, my anti-aliasing is half yours. Try running same settings as mine and try.
     
  6. chomper

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    20 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    I did and the results are barely the same. the min fps went to 17.1 and max fps 60.9.
     
  7. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,707 (6.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,281
    Something isn't right, check out the scores on the front page.
     
  8. chomper

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    20 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    my score is 1390. still something doesn't make any sense. Hope its not a hardware issue and that im just missing one configuration that I need to enable

    do you use 3d mark for benchmark tests to ?
     
  9. Dj-ElectriC

    Dj-ElectriC

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,189 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    837
    By popular demand, GTX 780 Ti Ghz Edition
    CPU is 4960X

    Everything is stock clocked.

    [​IMG]
     
  10. the54thvoid

    the54thvoid

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,306 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,530
    Location:
    Glasgow - home of formal profanity
    Can you rerun that and use afterburner to record actual boost?
     
  11. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,707 (6.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,281
  12. chomper

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    20 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
  13. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,707 (6.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,281

    Start a new thread in the overclocking section. Post links and screenshots of scores and cpu/gpu settings.

    Me and others will try and help.

    (remember my 7950 is oc'd pretty high, but should be around or better than a 7970)
     
  14. the54thvoid

    the54thvoid

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,306 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,530
    Location:
    Glasgow - home of formal profanity

    I re-benched at my gaming (everyday stable clocks), albeit with my 3930k at 4.4Ghz.

    With my clocks at 1136 core (fixed boost) and 1752 I get 93.1fps and 3896 score. It would be good to see your 4960 @ 4.4GHz or thereabouts. It'd be interesting to see the benefits of the cpu speed hike.

    Please note this score is not for listing - just as proof of score for comparison to DJ-Electric's 780Ti.

    [​IMG]
     
  15. chomper

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    20 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Ok I fixed it. I had vysnc on but I still should be getting a higher FPS than 96. Also on 3D mark my score stayed the same around 6600. I have wait for vertical refresh rate to always off in the CCC settings. What else do I need to look for ?
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 5, 2014
  16. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,200 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,544
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    since i changed my mobo to a Intel DQ77MK and my gpu to a R9-270 i re ran Valley for laugh and giggle ... meh... not so bad
    Valley μATX.jpg
     
  17. freeleacher

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    104 (0.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    XFX R9 290 X2 crossfire.
    Cant push overclock right now on standard cooling.
    Core+ 6 mv on both vrm,
    Power limit +30
    Core clock 1050
    Memory clock 1350
    Fan curve manual 70% @ 90c
    Max recorded temp during benchmark 83 on both

    [​IMG]
     
  18. broken pixel

    broken pixel

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    315 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    204
    Location:
    Nebulas
    It won't the op stopped adding scores, i have been waiting a month for my score that beat the ops spot to be added. Time to give this thread to someone who will update it.
     
    purecain says thanks.
  19. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,491 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,593
    I think it is about time you open your own thread to keep track of scores if you do not like this one.
    broken pixel - you seem to assume that purcain hasn't updated your score because it beat his out. To me that is just nonsense. Your sarcasm is not appreciated by the way -so tread carefully. If you would like to discuss this further, PM purcain and keep it out of this thread. Also feel free to PM me.
     
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2014
    radrok says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,200 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,544
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    i don't care of that thread won't be updated ... but i wanted to laugh hard a good time ... luckily those bench are gpu bound still...
    valley2_2014_01_28_17_59_48_324.jpg

    My FM2+ setup with a X4 760K @4.2 and the same R9 270 did 12pts more than my Xeon setup :clap:
     
  21. petedread

    petedread

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    274 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Doncaster
    I was going to sell them and get a couple of 780ti's. Decided to not sell in the end, and just get one 780ti to put in the haswel system. Think this is the best idea as Mantle could benefit xfire.
     
  22. petedread

    petedread

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    274 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Doncaster
    14.1 drivers not helping valley scores.
     
  23. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,200 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,544
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    Valley or heaven aren't mantle coded ... so yes obviously not helping :D just the usual small boost of a new driver but nothing exceptional ;)
     
  24. petedread

    petedread

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    274 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Doncaster
    Ok so just to be clear, 14.1 drivers are actually hurting valley scores. Rolling back to previous driver and valley scores back to normal. Not sure why you have brought Mantle up.
     
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
  25. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,200 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,544
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    oh for nothing xD beta driver include optimisation and the 14.1 are "specialy" about Mantle :D
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page