1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

UNIGINE-Valley BENCHMARK scores

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by purecain, May 8, 2013.

  1. Nossy

    Nossy

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    71 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    New Zealand
    What have you done to your particular set up? Looks like we have similar-ish gear
     
  2. the54thvoid

    the54thvoid

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,775 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,096
    Location:
    Glasgow - home of formal profanity
    I have a 3930k at 4.4Ghz (slower than yours) but my 780ti is an EVGA Classified. I can put a huge amount more voltage through it than a standard 780ti, which tops out at 1.21v - I believe. My Titan had a NCP4206 voltage controller and that was able to be 'hacked' into to deliver more voltage. The 780ti range (including the new Titan) are modified in the power delivery so the voltage hack on the 780 and Titan's doesn't work (again, I believe).
    The Classified can go very high on voltage - I should be able to bench on my water set up at 1.4v and this should allow core clocks of over 1400Mhz if the silicon lottery works out. The reason my score is higher is due to 3 things - I have a modified bios (no real power limit, unlocked volts), my set up is water cooled so temps are not an issue (yet!), and it is a classified card so I can use the Classified Software Tool which allows crazy voltage (1.65v) on the core.

    I'm a lazy Sunday bencher though - MyDog and Khemist both have Classifieds and put me to shame. In my defense - they are harder than me.
     
    purecain and Nossy say thanks.
  3. Nossy

    Nossy

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    71 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    New Zealand
    If you dont mind me asking, how do you plan on water cooling? Ie ( not a standard heat transfer) im a refrigeration engineer and been looking at options for a while now. The best two ways I can think of which are completly over kill are having a water bath that are usually used for fizzy machines or having a keg chiller( just chills the tube work). Either way iv guessed I require it to be above 0 degrees to stop condensation as itd be a right royal pain to stop that in the case. Both options can handle that with ease so you might find a keg riged up in my lounge. There is always the peltair options and stickingnthem to cpu blocks (lol) but id rather stick with the devil I know :)
     
  4. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,610 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,389
    ---------------5385fullinfusion 2 xR9 290 @1100mhz gpu/1300 mhz mem

    [​IMG]
     
    purecain and Nossy say thanks.
  5. broken pixel

    broken pixel

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    362 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    220
    Location:
    Nebulas
    No6. ---------------5575broken pixel2 xR9 290@HD7950/7970@1200mhz gpu/1700mhz mem

    My #6 spot with 5575 is bellow your #5 spot with 5385, seems legit, lol.

    OP forgot to delete my 7950, 7970 from my 2x290 bench.
     
  6. kingdiamond

    kingdiamond

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014
    Messages:
    9 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    r9 280x ASUS EN OC valley 4x.png
     
  7. kingdiamond

    kingdiamond

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014
    Messages:
    9 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i sold my sapphire vaporx, and got an asus directcu ii top r9 280x, and got 100 points with a touch of oc
     
  8. WebTourist New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    24 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
  9. ninja85

    ninja85

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Messages:
    10 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Recieved my new toy :D

    Score: 4678 i7 2700K@4,9Ghz - GTX 780 Ti 1358/7900( stock Voltage :D )
    00004.png
     
  10. ninja85

    ninja85

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Messages:
    10 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Fantastic Score!!!

    what a pity, theres no Voltage-Softmod for the Ti's :/
     
    WebTourist says thanks.
  11. WebTourist New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    24 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Your card is awesome. 1350/7900 stock voltage (i can only 1300/7200 stock voltage)
    If you had 1.5v like me you can do what you want .
     
  12. ninja85

    ninja85

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Messages:
    10 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Ya dat wud b awesome, but unfortunately theres no softmod ATM :(
    With my previous card,780 , i hit 1306@1,315v...so m happier than ever^^ but i paid the regular onlineprice for a pretested ti to get that chip + hybrid from amazon
     
    Last edited: May 8, 2014
  13. Brokenbc

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    my r9 270 vally.png
     
  14. the54thvoid

    the54thvoid

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,775 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,096
    Location:
    Glasgow - home of formal profanity
    What cooling are you using on the Classy?
     
  15. WebTourist New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    24 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
  16. radrok

    radrok

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3,044 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    821
    Location:
    Italy
    Would love to try some 1.6v runs but I need to keep these cards alive :roll:
     
  17. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,666 (6.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,704
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Titans?

    Yeah reference Titan/780 PCB once you approach 1.35v and especially 1.4v they will go pop. I never exceed 1.26v on my 780.
     
    Wastedslayer says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. Wastedslayer

    Wastedslayer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Messages:
    871 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Recent run:

    [​IMG]

    1502/7800 780 Classified -> 3770k @ 4.5Ghz
     
  19. radrok

    radrok

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3,044 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    821
    Location:
    Italy
    I run 1.4v daily :p

    Gets me 1400Mhz-ish clocks which is handy when playing on 4K.
     
    Last edited: May 11, 2014
  20. ninja85

    ninja85

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Messages:
    10 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    insane clocks :O wish there was a softmod for the ti's :-((((((
     
  21. radrok

    radrok

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3,044 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    821
    Location:
    Italy
    There actually is, it's called Classified :p

    Now, now seriously. I kinda hate that Nvidia locks down every single SKU and gets away by using cheap components in their PCBs.

    ATI has higher board standards, look at how beefy ref 290/290x are.
     
  22. ninja85

    ninja85

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Messages:
    10 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Ya, i was thinkin bout the classy before i bought mine, but the coreclock i recieved with mine now, was too tempting xD i will probably hardmod it in the far future or let sumone do this 4 me :) for now im good with it , there are less games at the moment I'm interessted in - only 1's will b Watch Dogs, gta 5(prevented myself from playing gta 5 on ps3 or watch any "new stunnishing video" in web), AC Unity maybe and my absolute favourite Witcher III ! the card is clocked to 928 in general(no boost) and even thats enough for any game. for the desktop i use nvidia inspector feature: multi display power saver - then it runs with 324mhz - and EVEN THAT is enough to play FIFA 14 highest ingame settings;)(this test happened coincidently)
     
  23. Wastedslayer

    Wastedslayer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Messages:
    871 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    [​IMG]

    1542/7862 3770k @ 4.5Ghz. Think this is the end of the line for me, was starting to get some artifacts at the end of the run.
     
  24. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,666 (6.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,704
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Its because of Nvidia greenlight. Because of that, they can put the minimum on their reference gpus.

    And why is greenlight in place? Its so that retards who have no business clocking and tweaking their cards wont blow them up. Less hassle for Nvidia and its vendors.

    Want to do anything beyond greenlight should get non reference cards like DirectCU, Matrix, Lightning, Classified.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. itsakjt

    itsakjt

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,179 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    385
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    GPU at 1200 MHz, Memory at 1707 MHz. Asus R9 280X 3GB TOP
    [​IMG]
     
    purecain says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page