1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

UNIGINE-Valley BENCHMARK scores

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by purecain, May 8, 2013.

  1. Knoxx29

    Knoxx29

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,256 (2.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,547
    Location:
    Germany
    Could be:roll:
     
  2. AlienDemigod

    AlienDemigod

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    42 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    I have a pny gtx770 xlr8-1280/1800
     
  3. AlienDemigod

    AlienDemigod

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    42 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    gtx770 valley.png I7-4790k-4.6-GTX770-1280/1800,------20fps better above...what am i missing?
     
    purecain says thanks.
  4. Sleepless

    Sleepless

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    82 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    219
    @Knoxx29 You missed some of the settings, the AA is supposed to be set at 4x. I'm definitely interested in seeing what other 770's can get on this benchmark though.
     
    Knoxx29 and AlienDemigod say thanks.
  5. AlienDemigod

    AlienDemigod

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    42 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    It says 4xAA on the results window... OH he missed the 4xAA. got it. Thanks
     
    Sleepless says thanks.
  6. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,352 (4.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,238
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    2435 - Still a little life left in an ageing system........ Sapphire R9 280X VapourX @ 1150mhz, Memory @ 1550, i7 930 @ 4.3gig (HT disabled as it's too toasty so will test to see if the extra 4 threads makes a difference sometime).
     

    Attached Files:

    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,803 (3.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,325
    2700k and 7970 Matrix Plat (soon to be flashed to a 280x and then xfire 280x ;))

    Not the best it could do but temps are high atm

    [​IMG]
     
  8. renzkuken New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hey guys...so it's my first time using a radeon card and my first time watercooling.
    Wonder if you could help me out...I'm not sure if i did it correctly and card is second hand. (I picked it up for $375 with a koolance waterblock already installed)
    I am using MSI Afterburner to adjust settings and it is all shown in screenshot. Highest temp card got to was only 55 degrees.... Cheers in advance for any advice on whether i have done it correctly or what else i can do to make it perform.

    Unigine Valley Benchmark.png

    Regards,
    Chris.
     
  9. AlienDemigod

    AlienDemigod

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    42 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    780ti valley first run.png My first run with my new 780ti. I7-4790k-4.6, GPU-1150/1750-stock
     
  10. AlienDemigod

    AlienDemigod

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    42 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Thats a monster score. Pushed me out of the top three with 290x if its valid. I have never seen a higher core clock with that card. Was it stable? I would put money on that card having hynix vram.
     
  11. d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,803 (3.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,325
    flashed to 280x matrix

    [​IMG]
     
    purecain says thanks.
  12. AlienDemigod

    AlienDemigod

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    42 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Why did it go down?
     
  13. d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,803 (3.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,325
    not sure why, should be the same silicon and pcb as the 280x but something was different. It was hotter and didnt perform as well.

    maybe asus have redesigned something in the 280x bios
     
  14. AlienDemigod

    AlienDemigod

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    42 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Its probably something like slightly different vram timings or voltages.
     
  15. AlienDemigod

    AlienDemigod

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    42 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    What would be the benefit of flashing to 280x anyway? Wouldn't editing the stock bios provide the same potential gains? voltage, clocks etc.
     
  16. d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,803 (3.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,325
    just testing it out, curiosity and all that. the 280x bios did have lower mem volts but oc'd the same.
     
    AlienDemigod says thanks.
  17. Riktar

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    5 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    R9 270 1100Mhz gpu 1500Mhz memory on a X5450 CPU in a G41C-GS Lga775 Mobo 8GB DDR3

    [​IMG]
     
  18. TheHunter

    TheHunter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,221 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    557
    Location:
    Central Europa
    780 GTX @ 1228mhz boost, 4770K @ 4.6ghz


    Score: 3580
    fps: 85.6
    min:36.8
    max: 163.3
    valley_2014_08_10_00_54_13_905.jpg
     
  19. AlienDemigod

    AlienDemigod

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    42 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    I7-4790K, 780ti-1200/1800, moving up the ranks valley JPG.jpg
     
  20. xzerqiin

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2013
    Messages:
    12 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Ill try and break a leg when I've finished my WC mod. I'll take that 290x seat soon. XD
     
  21. dcf-joe

    dcf-joe

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    430 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    62
    Location:
    Nebraska, USA
    GTX 670 @ 1306 MHz core and 1521 MHz memory
    i7 2600k @ 4.8 GHz
    Windows 8.1 x64
    Nvidia Forceware 340.43


    [​IMG]
     
  22. AlienDemigod

    AlienDemigod

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    42 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Nice score for that card. squeezing every last bit out of it I imagine.
     
    dcf-joe says thanks.
  23. renzkuken New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hey,

    Yeah it was stable. (I dropped the clocks back 50mhz on core to get it stable)
    How do i check if it's hynix? I thought it was a shit score lol

    Don't worry gpuz tells me it has hynix. :D Now how can i get more voltage added to it and larger core/vram overclocks??
    ?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 11, 2014
  24. dcf-joe

    dcf-joe

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    430 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    62
    Location:
    Nebraska, USA
    I am trying man. I believe I have a little bit left out of the core. I tried upping the memory an additional 50 MHz last night, to no real avail.
     
  25. AlienDemigod

    AlienDemigod

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    42 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    I'm not sure how much more you could possibly get out of it. Maybe like Buzz said- To infinity and beyond.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)