1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

UNIGINE-Valley BENCHMARK scores

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by purecain, May 8, 2013.

  1. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,536 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,643
    Thanks. I am just getting a "feel" for this new rig. I have water blocks for the 780's that I need to get installed:)
     
    15th Warlock says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,773 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,160
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    Cool! What water blocks did you order? Do Titan blocks fit the 780?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. radrok

    radrok

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2,990 (2.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    803
    Location:
    Italy
    Yes spot on, the PCB layout is identical ;)
     
  4. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,536 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,643
    I have the Watercool HEATKILLER GPU-X3 "Hole Edition" and SLI connector.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. rtwjunkie

    rtwjunkie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,477 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    563
    Location:
    Louisiana
    I did another run-through. Could you please update my score on the front page? It moves me up a few places. GTX580@772mhz gpu/2004mhz mem/1544mhz shaders.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. rtwjunkie

    rtwjunkie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,477 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    563
    Location:
    Louisiana
    I guess purecain isn't updating the scores anymore?
     
  7. purecain

    purecain

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    637 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    165
    pls bare with me on updating the list...

    im heavily medicated on morphine and the clouds keep getting in the way of the square picture box...

    i'll be keeping the score list updated so pls keep benching your configs...
     
    15th Warlock says thanks.
  8. rtwjunkie

    rtwjunkie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,477 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    563
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Oh, I'm so sorry! I feel like a senseless idiot. That will teach me forever to not be impatient on a forum. Please forgive me.
     
    purecain says thanks.
  9. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,536 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,643
    [​IMG]
     
    purecain and 15th Warlock say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. AlwaysHope

    AlwaysHope New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    Messages:
    14 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Tasmania
    My shot with 860 & 7870. :cool:
     

    Attached Files:

    purecain says thanks.
  11. Derek12

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,099 (0.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Is it mandatory to run at 1920x1080???? you should state a lower one that almost everyone can run like 1024x768
     
  12. rtwjunkie

    rtwjunkie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,477 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    563
    Location:
    Louisiana
    I think the reason is because it was designed as a graphics benchmark, and running at a resolution that low will hardly tax the GPU...it becomes more about the CPU then. Besides, 1920x1080 is so mainstream that it has really become the "NEW" 1024x768.
     
  13. AlwaysHope

    AlwaysHope New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    Messages:
    14 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Tasmania
    My Asus VK266H has a native resolution of 1900x1200, I always game at that setting. 1900x1080 is a downgrade imo.. ;)
     
  14. rtwjunkie

    rtwjunkie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,477 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    563
    Location:
    Louisiana
    :) Yeah, I know, but purecain had that discussion, bc not everyone can hit your resolution. Hey, it should raise your score! :toast:
     
  15. Derek12

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,099 (0.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    I think mainstream is currently 1366x768 but well maybe you're right about CPU bottlenecking in lower res.
     
  16. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,761 (5.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,293
    maybe a mod can help update the scores :toast:
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2013
  17. Zerosub New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2013
    Messages:
    4 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i7 3930k 4ghz
    7970's 1050 / 1375
     

    Attached Files:

  18. rtwjunkie

    rtwjunkie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,477 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    563
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Dang, everyone is KILLING me on here. :eek: I'll be happy when I can finally get a 780!
     
  19. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,773 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,160
    Location:
    Visalia, CA

    No worries, get well soon mate :)

    Awesome! You keep inching closer to my system! The 780 is one monster of a card! :rockout:
     
    purecain and HammerON say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. garbagejuicer New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    2x 7870 Myst @ 1175/1525

    Unigine Valley Benchmark 1.0
    FPS:
    81.9
    Score:
    3428
    Min FPS:
    26.6
    Max FPS:
    135.9
    System
    Platform:
    Windows 8 (build 9200) 64bit
    CPU model:
    AMD FX(tm)-8350 Eight-Core Processor (4912MHz) x4
    GPU model:
    AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series 13.101.0.0 (2048MB) x2
    Settings
    Render:
    Direct3D11
    Mode:
    1920x1080 4xAA fullscreen
    Preset
    Custom
    Quality
    Ultra
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 1, 2013
    purecain says thanks.
  21. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,774 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    826
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    I did two runs and this GTX Titan still amazes me! First run at Extreme HD Setting with the following Specs:

    i7 3930K@4.6Ghz
    EVGA GTX Titan
    Asus P9X79 Pro Motherboard
    16GB G.Skill Sniper 1866Mhz
    2xIntel X25 SSD RAID 0
    2xWestern Digital Black Caviar
    Full custom WC loop

    [​IMG]

    Second run with same specs as above at Ultra Settings same as "garbagejuicer" (Last Post)

    [​IMG]

    Man I love this card! All the power of Xfire and SLI without the microstutter or driver issues :). To bad when I get my second one I will loose that ... oh well!
     

    Attached Files:

    15th Warlock says thanks.
  22. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,773 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,160
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    Nice! :rockout:

    And don't worry mate, I have Titans in SLI and no microstuttering at all, Nvidia's metered frame rendering rocks!
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. AlwaysHope

    AlwaysHope New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    Messages:
    14 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Tasmania
    All the screenshots of results should have current version of CPUZ or some other utility that can verify cpu speeds. I found this benchmark does not accurately display cpu speed. Consequently, all the results on here I would take with a pinch of salt unless CPUZ or something else is shown with results.
     
  24. rtwjunkie

    rtwjunkie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,477 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    563
    Location:
    Louisiana
    How would we do that? I would love to be able to. This BM has a built-in utility to take a snapshot. I tried to do one normally and there was nothing on the clipboard.
     
  25. LAN_deRf_HA

    LAN_deRf_HA

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    4,557 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    952
    The scores are saved as a html file, you just open it in a browser and open cpuz next to it, and then I recommend just using the windows snipping tool. However it's a little late to add a new requirement. Most would have to be redone.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Share This Page