1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Unknown Architecture error

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by Indy, Mar 5, 2008.

  1. Indy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Messages:
    11 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Under certain conditions (overclocked but far from limits) the program will not open, instead a window appears with an Unknown Architecture error message..

    I figured I'd be asked this... lol

    GPU-Z 0.1.7
    After every 3Dmark03/06 benchtest when Quad core is pushed beyond 4GHz
    8800GTX SLI nvidia 169.21 drivers
    Striker Extreme 1503 BIOS
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2008
  2. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,093 (5.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,514
    Location:
    Florida
    lil more info what program what are the condidtions?
  3. Indy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Messages:
    11 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0

    Added some details above..

    My feeling is that the PCIe bus is unstable, but I've been running the system all day with benchmarks etc. without issue with any benchmark. At first I thought it was a compatibility issue with the Futuremark System info tool, but now I'm not so sure..
  4. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,536 (13.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,937
    Is your motherboard BIOS updated, as well as the chipset drivers?
  5. Indy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Messages:
    11 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I'm trying to identify the cause now, I just figured that someone might have had a similar issue..
  6. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,093 (5.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,514
    Location:
    Florida
    hmm i havent had this issue is futuremark not iding the card is that it? or is the prog not recognizing your card or proc?....because im pretty sure orb doesnt support the 8800GT,GS or the 9600
  7. Indy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Messages:
    11 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Ok! The issue is related to a windows service that had been shut down while benching, I had used Diagnostic startup which I can duplicate consistently A'aaaah! So which service you ask, well no sure exactly yet still working on identifying it. more later..
  8. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,093 (5.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,514
    Location:
    Florida
    excellent! intresting i never new a service to cause this type of prob
  9. duke New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
  10. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,647 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,389
    which service is that?
  11. Indy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Messages:
    11 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Soon as I get a spare minute I'll pinpoint the service I had issue with..:)

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page