1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Unknown Architecture Revisited

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by bankheadd, Mar 15, 2009.

  1. bankheadd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    ALABAMA
    Good evening everyone I searched the forum on this problem and I didn't find anything conclusive. I was getting this error with my EVGA 9800GTX intermittently so today I just installed my new EVGA GTX 260 216 SSC 55NM video card and I am still getting UNKNOWN ARCHITECTURE. My sys spec
    ABIT AW9D-MAX BIOS 15
    CORSAIR DOMINATOR DDR2 PC 8500C5DF 2X2 4GB
    OCZ GAMEXTREME 700 PWR SUPPLY
    EVGA GTX 260 216 SSC VC
    WIN XP SP3
    I uninstalled and reinstalled the program but to no avial. Any ideals??
     
  2. AltecV1

    AltecV1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,290 (0.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    173
    Location:
    Republic of Estonia
    redneck:laugh: anyway that problem is a mystery do me
     
  3. bankheadd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    ALABAMA
    It is now for me too!!
     
  4. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,944 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,735
    no idea why that would happen

    are saying it happens randomly? = if you start the program multiple times sometimes it works, sometimes it doesnt?
     
  5. bankheadd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    ALABAMA
    Yes, sorta like that. I've only had it installed maybe a week and a half and the first two times I tried it, it worked, but it hasn't been working the last few times I've tried it. I even swoped out the video card and reinstalled the software and it still hasn't worked for me as of this response.
     
  6. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13,734 (6.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,636
    Location:
    IA, USA
    Is the UNKNOWN ARCHITECTURE on a BSOD? My first thought is your motherboard is about to meet its maker.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. bankheadd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    ALABAMA
    No! I get that message on my desktop after i click on the program.
     
  8. taloche New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello,

    Sometime i have it if the path or the diretory to temp is unavailable.
     
  9. bankheadd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    ALABAMA
    Well I just reinstalled it again today and "bam" it worked! Will post back if I get problems again.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page