1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Unlock voltage control without flashing the bios

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by julio angel, Apr 2, 2011.

  1. julio angel New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    9 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i have the hd 5770 vapor-x

    i use afterburner to oc and dont unlock the voltege
     
  2. wolf

    wolf Performance Enthusiast

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    5,546 (1.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    846
    I think this particular 5770 doesnt actually support voltage tuning, but I could be wrong.
     
  3. julio angel New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    9 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    thaks,
    if you have news contact me
     
  4. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,989 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    513
    most of the HD5770 lines (with the exception of maybe MSI's twin frozer) are Voltage locked with non programmable VRM controllers (it's cheaper that way)
     
  5. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,481 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    790
    if u got one of the latest HD5770 Vapor-X not Rev 1 u can't change voltage, i dump'd into that, when i bought one, even not with a bios flash bcs the voltage chip didn't support software voltagement ^^
     
  6. julio angel New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    9 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i would do a superoc without this fucking flash
     
  7. sy5tem

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    447 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Location:
    Canada/quebec/Montreal
    they should be a resistor mod or something to augment voltage?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page