1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Unlocked Realtek HD Audio Drivers (With Dolby Digital Live and DTS Interactive)

Discussion in 'Audio, Video & Home Theater' started by 2bad, Oct 24, 2013.

  1. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,222 (11.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,525
    nope.
     
  2. hellzyes New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    3 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Dolby Digital or DTS doesn't give you higher quality audio even if it's just stereo? And do your speakers have to say they support Dolby for it to work?
     
    Last edited: May 23, 2014
  3. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,222 (11.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,525
    they're 5.1 over optical or coax only. you need a compatible receiver.
     
  4. hellzyes New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    3 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Oh ok. Thanks for the info.
     
  5. Gamzilla New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Looks like official drivers have been updated to 2.75. Any chance of an update for the Alternative method?
     
  6. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,222 (11.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,525

    the OP hasnt logged in since feb 27.
     
  7. SKL_H

    SKL_H

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    41 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Were did you get the drivers, Love the GUI.
     
  8. Sphynx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I got an Foxconn Cinema II Deluxe Mainboard (ALC888) and I'm running Win7 Home Premium 64bit
    I installed the regular 2.73 and replaced the sys in the System32/drivers after the reboot (modified installation wasn't possible due to error message)
    After putting the modified sys in the win/system32/drivers folder and rebooting, I have no sound. And Sound Manager seems not to be installed any more.
    Any ideas?
     
  9. Sphynx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Bcdedit /set testsigning on
    Goto: P.10 -> Post 239 or read my first post: "(modified installation wasn't possible due to error message)" Read Post 240 to see what I tried.

    Edit: Ok, seems I forgot to sign the driver. It works now - unfortunately not with the desired result.

    Why I'm using this driver is, that I have a 5.1 system attached to the analog ports of my onboard soundcard. (no receiver) It all works well until I try iTunes to play in 5.1 (Browser, PowerDVD, all work fine).
    Fuck iTunes you might say - yeah unfortunately they have a nice HD-Streaming library (way better than lovefilm). Last time I rented a movie it was only in Stereo. I hoped that I could select DTS or Dolby in the Default Format tab for Speakers as well, so that iTunes might perhaps play 5.1 content.

    Any Idea how I could get my issue solved?
     
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2014
  10. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,222 (11.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,525


    none of this will work on analogue!
     
  11. ficel666 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    good morning and thanks for çe work acomplie, me not *rrive not has acceder Windows Vista in link http: // www20.zippyshare.com / v / 2155117 / file.html of the driver / 7 / 8 - 32 bit and 64 bit - R2.73 M1.serait it possible to replace it please.
     
  12. ficel666 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    good morning,sorry i'm french big thank
     
  13. Gamer1981 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello. I'm trying to game "Watch Dogs" but it's playing without any sound (driver R2.73). When i changed R2.73 to R2.75 - the sound appeared in game...
    But R2.75 don't make me DTS sound :( What can i do to play with DTS ? (i have optical connection to receiver)
     
  14. StepnSteph New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2014
    Messages:
    1 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I made an account here just to make a quick post to this thread.

    My appreciation to everyone here, and to the OP. My Gigabyte motherboard is actually supposed to have Dolby Digital Live, and it did when it was new. Today I reinstalled everything, and even the official drivers would not use DGL 5.1. The option was present, but it was greyed out. It wouldn't even use the Toslink. edit: Oh and yes I restarted the system and such.

    I could complain for awhile about Gigabyte, but I won't. Thank you! This fixed my problem and audio is going through the Toslik using DGL 5.1 again. This is love. I should send Scooby snacks.

    Anyway I don't expect to be back. Just wanted to say thanks!
     
  15. PurpleDuck New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2014
    Messages:
    1 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    My solution doesn't involve funky dlls as this forum seems to suggest it doesn't work for ALC1150, so I used Shark007 codecs instead and enabled permanent surround...

    - Motherboard is a Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 3 with Realtek ALC1150.
    - Realtek Drivers 6.0.1.7200 (this is what's reported in device manager and is what came on the install CD)
    - SPDIF optical to Yamaha receiver

    Control Panel | Sounds
    - Playback | Realtek Digital (Optical) set as default
    Properties
    - Supported formats
    -- DTS Audio (ticked)
    -- Dolby Digital (ticked)
    -- All sample rates, 44.1, 48.0, 96.0, 192.0 (ticked)

    Install http://shark007.net/ codecs, both X86 & X64. Then set:
    - Audio
    -- Disable auto speaker config (ticked)
    -- Analogue speaker config | 5.1
    -- Audio bitstreaming | AC3/DTS only

    My receiver now lights up in 5.1 permanently regardless of the audio source.
     
  16. AngelGT New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi! Previously, I used a modified driver HD.271 + ATI HDMI output H.270 Realtek on the configuration ALC 887 + Radeon HD4870h2 and could play a sound, Dolby DIGITAL llive to hdmi.
    But now I changed my video card HD7950 and can `t install the driver, it does not fit, you need a newer version of which is contained in the Catalyst.
    Please, modify driver AMD HDMI output version 7.12.0.7719 + so that he could work with DDL
    Sorry for my english, translated "Google translator"
     
  17. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,222 (11.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,525
    I dont think this is possible anymore.
     
  18. AngelGT New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Watch Dogs not support DDL and DTS connect, game developers are aware of this problems, specify the audio panel only 2.0 stereo.
     
  19. Neco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Messages:
    3 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I just tried this out and it worked great. Fairly impressed, dunno how sound quality holds up compared to my X-Fi Forte but still something new to play with..

    For anyone interested, I swapped out the unlocked DLL's with the newer 2.75 installer and they installed fine and things work. I don't know if that effectively downgrades the 2.75 bug fixes, etc in other areas but it seems like aside from the DTS/DD DLL's everything else -should- be more updated?
     
  20. Cyberratchet New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have exactly the same issue. Have you found a solution?

    EDIT:
    I’ve fixed my issue. My ASUS Maximus Gene-Z IV was shipped with some kind of SoundBlaster software, which seem to interfere with this Realtek hack.

    So if you cannot get it to run and have an ASUS motherboard, try to delete those SoundBlaster applications (they are pretty mediocre anyway).
     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2014
  21. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,222 (11.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,525
    working for me on windows 8.1 with whatever realtek this new mobo has.

    i used regular drivers and just swapped the .dll file (rename the old to .bak, copy the new one in, features showed upon PC restart)
     
  22. remixedcat

    remixedcat

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,801 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    602
    Mussels has to go back to realtek since he's got a melty sound card now
     
  23. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,222 (11.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,525
    yeah ill post the photo here for amusement

    no one knows what it is, or why only some parts (note how one connector has its top half clean, while another lower down is the opposite) but its weird as hell.

    [​IMG]
     
  24. remixedcat

    remixedcat

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,801 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    602
    Did you hear any wierd noises?
     
  25. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,222 (11.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,525

    zero issues with the card, except an S3 standby BSOD problem that at one point i thought was these modded realtek drivers - til i changed mobo, had onboard disabled in BIOS, and *still* had the BSOD's.

    anyway, dragging thread off topic.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 14 (0 members and 14 guests)

Share This Page