1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Unofficial GTX 760 owners thread.

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by True Christian, May 10, 2014.

  1. True Christian

    True Christian

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    79 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    Oshawa, Canada
    We 760 users all know that the GTX 760 is the best bang for the buck GPU out there. I have 2 EVGA SC GTX 760 2GB SLI at 1212/7600 and lovin' every gaming minute of it.

    How do you like your card(s)? Are you using SLI? Are you overclocking the dickens out of them? Are you having any problems?

    Let us know.
     
  2. JswizzPC

    JswizzPC

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Messages:
    27 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    Dayton Ohio
    I recently got a gigabyte gtx 760 and i love it..although when i OC it and run valley benchmark on it, it freezes and i think it may be the newest nvidia driver but im not sure..whenever it freezes it says something about the driver crashed and had to fix itself.
     
  3. YautjaLord

    YautjaLord

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    681 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Got 1st of planned 2 GTX 760s - ASUS GTX 760 DCII OC. Playing AvP3, Serious Sam HD: The 1st & 2nd Encounters & C:R* on it, C:R on High + all post processing options on/AA off. Lovin every bit of it, every game i mentioned above runs maxed out (except the C:R, gonna be maxed out when i'll have 2nd 760 tho), doesn't break a sweat much.

    *Carmageddon: ReinCARnation.
     
  4. The N

    The N

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    170 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    Location:
    Pakistan
    I bought gigabyte 760 windforce 3x couple of months back. its really a best bang for bucks. especially the OC edition which clocked @ 1085 core clearly beat 660Ti @ oced and 670 at stocked.
     
  5. RealNeil

    RealNeil

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    748 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    378
    Location:
    Shenandoah Valley, Virginia USA
    I just bought a EVGA GTX-760 SuperClocked 4GB with the ACX cooler. Got it on sale for a good price, and it will get here on Friday.
     
  6. The N

    The N

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    170 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    Location:
    Pakistan
    @RealNeil

    i heard that ACX series is much better and beautifull in looks too. i dont know how well it is internally talking about temperatures, ocing, heat etc. etc. how much you paid ???
     
  7. RealNeil

    RealNeil

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    748 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    378
    Location:
    Shenandoah Valley, Virginia USA
    I got it for $259.00 normally $309.00

    It was this, or a third R9-280X and I was curious about having a 4GB card. My last NVIDIA cards are a pair of (running in SLI) 2GB EVGA GTX-680s, so I like the EVGA brand so far.
    This card is pretty good looking and I hope it's a good performer too.

    GTX-760 4GB ACX.JPG
     
  8. The N

    The N

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    170 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    Location:
    Pakistan
    @RealNeil

    you really got in good price. that evga ACX is bit expensive. secondly you got 4gb part that is very lucky

    post some original pics gpu installed.
     
  9. RealNeil

    RealNeil

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    748 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    378
    Location:
    Shenandoah Valley, Virginia USA
    I will post a pic or two. I have two builds coming up in the next week or two, so I'll be rather busy. One of them will be my first ever home built water cooling loop. (I'm a little nervous about it)
     
  10. The N

    The N

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    170 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    Location:
    Pakistan
    YYES it is risky too. any leak could break the whole whole system
     
  11. RealNeil

    RealNeil

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    748 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    378
    Location:
    Shenandoah Valley, Virginia USA
    LOL! yeah, I'm thinking about that already, Ha-Ha!
     
  12. YautjaLord

    YautjaLord

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    681 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    @RealNeil:

    Got my water cooled setup - FX-8350 @ 4.8GHz (not Prime95 stable, but other than that no hiccups whatsoever) water cooled by Corsair's H110, not risky installing that one at all. Installing SSD riskier than installing H110. lol
     
  13. RealNeil

    RealNeil

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    748 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    378
    Location:
    Shenandoah Valley, Virginia USA
    Ha-Ha,............My FX-8350 is being cooled by an Asetek 570XL with a 240mm Rad and four Cougar PWM 120mm fans. I set it @ 4.4GHz though. TBPO, I'm not too concerned about making my first Water cooled loop at home. I have good parts and I plan to take my time. I have built spaceships before, so I can probably do this,........:peace:
     
    64K says thanks.
  14. 64K

    64K

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,573 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,214
    Yeah, I saw on your profile that you retired from the Aerospace field. I'm pretty sure you've faced bigger challenges than a water loop before. :) You bought quality parts and now it's just a matter of some research for the best way to build and avoid pitfalls. I'm confident you won't fail.
     
  15. RealNeil

    RealNeil

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    748 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    378
    Location:
    Shenandoah Valley, Virginia USA
    I have friends with a lot of past experience under their belts that will help me with questions. I'll probably have some too.
     
  16. ksallah

    ksallah

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    18 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Syria
    I have the Card that you can see in my profile picture ( Asus Gtx 760 2gb ) , CPU : i5 3470 with 8 gb of Ram ( TwinMOS DDR 3 ) and Motherboard : Asus P8H61-M LE , Power Supply : GIGABYTE ODIN 720 W
    Have i any problem ?
     
  17. RealNeil

    RealNeil

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    748 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    378
    Location:
    Shenandoah Valley, Virginia USA
    How does it work?
     
  18. ksallah

    ksallah

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    18 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Syria
    fantastic with my TV : SHARP 19 Inch HD ( 1360 × 768 ) that it is native resolution
     
  19. ksallah

    ksallah

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    18 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Syria
    but maybe the Motherboard is weak !!!!!
     
  20. RealNeil

    RealNeil

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    748 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    378
    Location:
    Shenandoah Valley, Virginia USA
    Are you gonna overclock the PC?

    What are you using it for? Gaming? Video editing?
     
  21. ksallah

    ksallah

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    18 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Syria
    Heavy Gaming ..... but what about the Motherboard ?
     
  22. ksallah

    ksallah

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    18 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Syria
    Yes , next year i will change the Motherboard ( DDR 4 ) and i7 CPU with DDR 4 Ram 12 GB of course
     
  23. RealNeil

    RealNeil

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    748 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    378
    Location:
    Shenandoah Valley, Virginia USA
    The one you have now will be fine until next year. There is a lot of new PC gear soon to be released, so read the reviews here and wait a while. It will be worth it.
     
    ksallah says thanks.
  24. ksallah

    ksallah

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    18 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Syria
    How old are you ?
    I am 21 years old
     
  25. RealNeil

    RealNeil

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    748 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    378
    Location:
    Shenandoah Valley, Virginia USA
    I'm much older, at 62. But I enjoy gaming on my PCs.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page