1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Unusual problem with GPU-Z!!

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by harryvn3294, Oct 23, 2012.

  1. harryvn3294 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Actually this is the reason why i couldn't save my own BIOS and asked for another one.

    [​IMG]

    I thought it was because of my DPI setting, but things were the same with any DPI settings (100%, 125% or 150%)

    any ideas? should GPU-Z has function of resizing windows? :confused:

    Attached Files:

    • gpuz.jpg
      gpuz.jpg
      File size:
      88.5 KB
      Views:
      347
  2. Fatal

    Fatal

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    732 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    120
    Location:
    Golden, Colorado
    What is your normal screen resolution or what resolution are you using?
  3. harryvn3294 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    it's 1600x1200@60hz. I tried to change it, but it didn't work.
  4. Fatal

    Fatal

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    732 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    120
    Location:
    Golden, Colorado
    What have you done to the card? I saw you asked for a BIOS.
  5. harryvn3294 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i tried to flash it (increase some core and mem clock). But i think it's not the problem, because this happened even with my old XFX 4850.
  6. Assimilator

    Assimilator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    543 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    Looks like there is something wrong with your fonts - GPU-Z is trying to use a font, but can't find/load it, so is falling back to the system default font instead.
  7. harryvn3294 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    what was that font then? i don't remember removing any fonts :confused:
  8. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,544 (4.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,218
    for the window size problem, check the gpuz test builds forum, there is a build that should fix it.

    please post if that resizes the window correctly so i can include the changes in the next release

    regarding the font, my guess, too, is that you are missing some windows font, maybe the new build fixes it too
  9. harryvn3294 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Update: I re-installed the default windows 7 fonts pack and things went back to normal :)

    And the test build worked perfectly with any resolution and DPI setting. Sweet! Hope to see it in the next release.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page