1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Update: Medal of Honor: A Tale of Two Engines

Discussion in 'Games' started by TheMailMan78, Jan 26, 2010.

  1. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,184 (7.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,708
    Man this is going to be good!

    Source
     
    MadClown says thanks.
  2. assaulter_99

    assaulter_99

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,793 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    277
    Dice smells good! There are some nice fps games coming out in 2010, bfbc2, now that, interesting!
     
  3. MadClown

    MadClown New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,362 (0.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    108
    Location:
    NY, the state were you cant defend yourself
    Figures, EA takes the easy way out with UE3, should still be more than fine, Gonna be a great game either way.
     
  4. SUPERREDDEVIL

    SUPERREDDEVIL

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    235 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    nooo no moar UE3, please use frostbyte engine, latest games on UE3 sucks so much (Darkvoid for example and incoming lost planet 2 ... WTF Capcom? tired of NT Frameworks?? ><)
     
  5. Nailezs

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    863 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    70
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    whats this MOH supposed to be about?
     
  6. MadClown

    MadClown New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,362 (0.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    108
    Location:
    NY, the state were you cant defend yourself
    Its MT Framework, and Lost Planet 2 is using it, not UE3. Capcom has alot of pride in their engine, they would never get rid of it.
     
  7. SUPERREDDEVIL

    SUPERREDDEVIL

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    235 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    so why r marcus fenix appearing on a trailer???

    http://www.gametrailers.com/video/gears-of-lost-planet/61251

    i don´t know if this NT engine supports models from UE3..

    EDIT:
    mmm... i read this and i get all clear. yeah capcom, keep using your amazing engine ;)

    "Cliff Bleszinski Explains it All - Gears of War in Your Lost Planet 2"
    Wednesday, January 27, 2010, 03:49 PM [General]

    Well that was a bit unexpected, no? Personally, I'm pretty excited about the possibility of playing as Gears of War's Marcus and Dom in Lost Planet 2, but you're probably wondering how this whole thing came about, right? Epic's Cliff Bleszinski has the deets for you over on Kotaku:

    How did this crossover happen?

    Capcom contacted Epic. It seems that it's as simple as that.

    "They [Capcom] contacted us about the cameo and we said 'heck yeah,'" Gears of War designer Cliff Bleszinski tells Kotaku. "We're mutual fans of each other's work and crossovers are darned cool so we sent over the Marcus and Dom models for implementation."

    taken from: http://www.capcom-unity.com/jgonzo/...s_it_all_-_gears_of_war_in_your_lost_planet_2
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2010
  8. douglatins

    douglatins

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,869 (1.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    273
    Location:
    Brasil
    I believe UE3 is good for animations since it has really good colision detection, so for a SP campaign its awesome

    OOOMG guy above, your signature is my mother LOL. But i never listen and shit happens, but gladly never something really serious
     
  9. SUPERREDDEVIL

    SUPERREDDEVIL

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    235 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    hahahaha true, true, if it works.. leave it alone! XD
     
  10. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,331 (4.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,374
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Why not just use Frostbite for the whole game, if I can knock down walls in MP but not in SP, I might have to cry.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page