1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Upgraded Hardware!

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by Alcpone, Jan 6, 2007.

  1. Alcpone

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,339 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    96
    Location:
    Tyne & Wear, UK
    Hi folks,

    Got a new mobo and some ram, see specs!

    Have just done a sm2.0 test @ stock speeds and i'm not very happy with the outcome to be honest! Can you have alook @ the attached image and see what you think!

    My previous mobo (asrock dual-775vsta) and ram (Elixir DDR400) clocked fsb was 220 1:1 with ram and same cpu as I have now @ 3.77Ghz got me 1208...

    So is it basically my cpu holding me back or do you think a good oc'ing will get me some better scores?

    This mobo has so many different things to play with I cant wait but I just want abit of advice first!

    Thanks guys

    ;)
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    i wanna see that desktop wallpaper :D
     
  3. Alcpone

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,339 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    96
    Location:
    Tyne & Wear, UK
    I will put it in the sticky if you give me some advice ;)
     
  4. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    deal :D

    update your mobo bios to latest then start giving it a good OC. once you do that, your score should increase quite nicely :cool:
     
  5. Alcpone

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,339 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    96
    Location:
    Tyne & Wear, UK
    Cool,

    Ive already updated bios ;) Is it ok to clock straight away? Do I not need to give it a run in at all?
     
  6. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    running in isnt something that typically really has to be done. besides any run in it gets will be better done OCd as the stuff is pushed a bit harder, allowing it to wear in faster. aside from GPUs tho, the running in scenario is more myth than reality
     
  7. rizzo

    rizzo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Messages:
    165 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    No run in needed and you should go c2d with that rig.
     
  8. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    He... got banned D:
     
  9. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    R.I.P :( who got him, and why :confused:
     
  10. Fleekar

    Fleekar

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    105 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    woah

    maybe something happened in the hotgirls thread
     
  11. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    no idea.. but it couldnt of been THAT bad surely?
     
  12. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,364 (2.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    914
    He posted a topless woman with huge nips after the mods warned everyone to turn it down a notch.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page