1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Upgrading from 600mhz

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by u2konline, Jan 21, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    MOTHER OF GOD !!! I bet this guy has one too !!! UP and RUNNING TO BOOT !!!
     
    Darren says thanks.
  2. RevengE

    RevengE

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    2,661 (1.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    211
    Location:
    Ohio
    Uhhh ok when I want to add something I just do it..if it double posts than hey! It happens
     
  3. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,956 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    98
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
    This thread has turn into jokes, so i am just going to say i will get one of my family members to order the chip for me. Should have it sometime next month , maybe sooner.
    Anyways, thanks for all the help and thanks for the laughs, i gather everyone is in good spirit, thats good!

    Cheers!
     
  4. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    What > :wtf:
     
  5. BrooksyX

    BrooksyX

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    3,948 (1.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
    I wanna get this one, talk about true old skool!!! Thank you Mr. Babbage.
     

    Attached Files:

    Darren says thanks.
  6. RevengE

    RevengE

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    2,661 (1.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    211
    Location:
    Ohio
    Well my phone is lagging out that's why it's doing that I see it just did it again sorry! Hahaha
     
  7. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    OH come on man a little jerring at the antiques you have is all in fun wel don't mean any harm .
    I would buy from new egg .
     
  8. MadClown

    MadClown New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,362 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    108
    Location:
    NY, the state were you cant defend yourself
    or this [​IMG]
     
    Darren says thanks.
  9. RevengE

    RevengE

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    2,661 (1.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    211
    Location:
    Ohio
    I was talking to brooksys nevermind back to topic
     
  10. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    LOL !
     
  11. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    689
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
    no reason to make fun...
    there are cell phone processors that.... enough with the jokes i guess.
    to op: you could easily find a full setup that supports pentium D for under $100, quadrupling your computing opportunities.
     
    Darren says thanks.
  12. thebluebumblebee

    thebluebumblebee

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,996 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    How are you running a 2400Pro with that PSU???????
     
  13. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH

    Joking aside, this still stands if you want it. Pay shipping and you can keep it.;)

    EDIT:

    Holy cow! 17 users viewing, 15 members and 2 guests!
     
  14. BrooksyX

    BrooksyX

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    3,948 (1.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
    The 2400pro uses like 5w. :laugh:

    Okay of course it uses more but not much. Its a very low power card.
     
  15. thebluebumblebee

    thebluebumblebee

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,996 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    Visiontek says 270 watt PSU :confused:
     
  16. BrooksyX

    BrooksyX

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    3,948 (1.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
    Thats way overrated. Video card companies always estimate your needs higher than they really are. The 2400pro probably only uses like 20w under load.
     
  17. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    689
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
    people are wondering what exactly is 600MHZ.
    my first guess was video card.
    second was wireless house phone:roll:
     
    Darren and JrRacinFan say thanks.
  18. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    MY PSU runs at a high frequency than that CPU he has :laugh::laugh::laugh:
     
    Darren says thanks.
  19. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    :roll:
     
  20. RevengE

    RevengE

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    2,661 (1.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    211
    Location:
    Ohio
    I'm pretty sure my iPhone is more powerful than his system..LOL
     
  21. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,659 (13.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,052
    So how many of these threads are going to be created?
     
  22. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    LOTS :slap:

    My home phone runs at 900MHz !
     
  23. Darren

    Darren New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Messages:
    1,936 (0.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Trickson,

    Your MSI N260GTX has more total memory than u2konline's system


    Edit 2:

    Hey,

    I told you a few days back that his was going to happen again,


    then the cycle repeats again, and again and again..

    and always ends in "Ah well my old hardware is enough, sod your advice and your new technological hardware"

    Edit 3:

    This is where I get the old ancient artifact cave man fetish analogy from.

    Edit 4:

    Well, when he claimed that he could run Crysis without issues it was a bit obvious that he is pulling a fast one :laugh:

    Remember this is on a Pentium III 600Mhz 512 MB ram, PCI GPU

    http://forums.techpowerup.com/showthread.php?t=80502
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2009
  24. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,956 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    98
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
    6200 requires 250
    2400 requires 270

    GPUreview reports that the 2400HD only needs 20watts or so.

    Temps on the card stays at 30c to 45c, never really goes above 50. This is the only card i ever had which stays this cool. I luv it :)

    This is different from the other ones, all dealing with my p3 yes, but different subjects. Sorry about that.
     
  25. RevengE

    RevengE

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    2,661 (1.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    211
    Location:
    Ohio
    I agree with darren it has happened plenty of times..
     
    Darren says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page