1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Urgent PC advice needed please :( UPDATE: Still need help!

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by HookeyStreet, Nov 24, 2004.

  1. HookeyStreet

    HookeyStreet Eat, sleep, game!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    7,134 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    523
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth, England
    Elite Mobo/Celeron D335 CPU compatibility issue: Advice Please :)

    Hi,

    Thanks for all your help in my recent post 'Urgent PC advice needed please :( '

    I returned the mobo and they contacted me saying that it was tested and was perfect! So now Im really stuck as to what to do next. If the mobo is fine could it be the CPU thats dodgy or could the CPU not be compatible with the mobo (when it should be)

    Im getting really annoyed with this bloody PC now :(

    Any advice would help :)
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2004
  2. C&C Freak 2K New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Messages:
    205 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Applegate, CA
    Please be more specific with your topics.

    Get your other components tested.
  3. bim27142

    bim27142

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    436 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    Pilipinas!
    what's the problem again?
  4. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    :D
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2004
  5. HookeyStreet

    HookeyStreet Eat, sleep, game!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    7,134 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    523
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth, England
    Ive changed the title now, is this better? I was asking for more help for a problem I had explained in a previous posting (of the same name)

    http://forums.techpowerup.com/showthread.php?t=1182

    I now know that the problem is with the mobo & CPU not being compatible (the Elite board doesnt support 'Prescott' CPU's and the Celeron D335 is a Prescott)
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2004
  6. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    Well you could get a new more normal mobo
  7. Slayerstaps New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    313 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Noord-Brabant,The Netherlands
    Or you could go trough all the options possible and try to figure out your problem if you really don't kno you can come here...and when your at it u can learn to make decent titles and threads...cause still not everybody kno's how it has to be done..............
  8. HookeyStreet

    HookeyStreet Eat, sleep, game!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    7,134 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    523
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth, England
    Sorry about the lame title everyone.

    Sorted the problem, just sent back the crap board and ordered a Gigabyte one :)

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page