1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

USB Pin Adapter

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by hoax32, Feb 1, 2011.

  1. hoax32

    hoax32

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    489 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Location:
    TX
    ohh
    OK! :ohwell:
    At least now i know!
    And btw guys...THANKS!!!! U r all awesome!
    Kep up the good work here! :toast:
     
    de.das.dude says thanks.
  2. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,776 (9.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,236
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    You best bet is buying a PCI USB card with internal USB headers
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. hoax32

    hoax32

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    489 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Location:
    TX
    Thats what im doing right now! :)
    Actuallt i ordered 1 2 days ago, but i cancceled it, because it ships from !!!taiwan!!! O_O
     
  4. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,776 (9.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,236
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Have you ever decided to build a NEW system and keep your old systems to tinker on?

    hell i would kill to see you with alteast a small AM3 quad
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. hoax32

    hoax32

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    489 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Location:
    TX
    XD!!! :nutkick:
    It's not my main Rig! ;)
    I almost never use my main rig.
    It has a AMD Athlon 64 X2
    2 GIG DDR2 Dual channel
    2x 120GB SATA WD
    I just upgraded its video card from a NVIDIA GeForce to a X1950! EDIT: 1950 PRO
    It plays black ops and MW2 of default (1024x748) with more than 40fps! :toast:
    I dont need annything more!
    But i still love my P4 more, because its modded to the edge! :rockout:
     
  6. _JP_

    _JP_

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,684 (1.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    740
    Location:
    Portugal
    What's the problem with the card being shipped from taiwan?
    Your motherboard (at least the one with the P4) was made there and shipped from there to retailer where you got it from. Your CPU was made and shipped from Costa Rica or Singapore (can't recall on more factories).
    I don't see any problems with it. As long as they take the cash and give it back, or replace he item with a working one, if anything is bad, there is no problems.
    All those basic cards come from taiwan/china, where else do you think they could be from to be so cheap?
    Besides, some eBay e-tailers that say they are in america. They're not, all the stuff is managed in china. Production, management, shipping. They just registered the site as if they were in the USA to "look" better and simplify the shipping costs. All in all, the best they got there is just a warehouse.
    Look at the reputation and feedback before the country where it comes from.
     
  7. dougzy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page