1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[WTB][US] Used E7200

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by Fitseries3, Jun 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    i am looking for a used e7200 preferably around $100 or less. trades possible.
     
  2. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    anyone where one may be? other forums?
     
  3. Xazax

    Xazax

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3,425 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    No idea where you are going to get a used one, most people love there E7200 and it is pretty early for any one person to get rid of theres.... going to be a tough find :/
     
  4. ZenEffect New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    622 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    what do you have for trade? ive got one and am going to go e8500 in a week or 2 and ive got spare cpu's to hold me over in the mean time.
     
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  5. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    some one has to be dissapointed or thinks that they need a better chip. this happens all the time. look at the e8400's. i went through 7 in the first 5 days they were out.
     
  6. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    what do you want? lol... i have a TON of stuff. mostly new stuff.
     
  7. ZenEffect New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    622 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    i honestly dont know. do you have a menu of flavors? :p
     
  8. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    everyone always asks me that. i run a store so i have too much to list.

    boards, hard drives, video cards, cooling, tv tuners, raid cards, psu's, networking stuff.... etc.
     
  9. ZenEffect New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    622 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    in all honesty, all i NEED is some armalex and dielectric grease....

    hmm... do you have any pc-8500 2gig kits? if so what brand and model?
     
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  10. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    lol... i JUST sold my ballistix tracer 1066's.

    you doing a LN2, DICE, cascade, TEC setup?
     
  11. ZenEffect New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    622 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    LN2, DICE, and SS, depends on what rig we are talking about :D

    ive got a spare rampage mobo that im going to swap into my 24/7 rig and pull the dfi for benching...

    hmmm... i dont really need the money, and i would rather trade for something but i have no idea what. :(

    got any telefunken 12ax7's (another addiction of mine... really REALLY random to ask)
     
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  12. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    12ax7's... what you need them for? if it's for guitar amp then i HIGHLY suggest Mesa Boogies 12ax7lps's. they are REALLY rich in tone and have a TON of warm distortion.
     
  13. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    i have a 320gig wd and 320gig seagate. both are brand new in box. i dont have any liquid tape but i can look for some for you.
     
  14. ZenEffect New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    622 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    when do you want to cpu by? i need to do a bit of re-vamping on my rig so the earliest i could ship would be monday. also what models are the hd's?
     
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  15. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    that would be great. ship it monday. that gives me time to find the liquid tape.
     
  16. ZenEffect New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    622 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    pm me the address and i will overnight it to you on monday *tuesday arrival... i get great shipping rates... overnight is like 8 bucks for me*

    they have the liquid tape at home depot usually... i just hate going there with a passion. if you could, throw in some of that dielectric grease! :p

    i do not mind you not shipping out until you receive the cpu.
     
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  17. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    WOW... hook me up. im tired of getting effed on shipping rates.
     
  18. ZenEffect New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    622 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    call up fedex and become a authorized shipping outlet. so long as you ship x amount per month, they give you a huge discount.
     
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  19. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    i ship 3-7 things a week. is that enough?
     
  20. ZenEffect New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    622 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    depends on how much they cost. it is broken into down to a $ amount shipped thus you get a certain "tier". tiers are adjusted every 3 months. for example i am a tier 6, which requires $150 a day shipping revenue.

    https://www.fascnet.com/fasc/network/pricing_info.php

    you can still get discounts though shipping less. any money saved is money in your pocket the way i see it.

    *edit aww crap the link doesnt work unless you are logged in*
     
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  21. ZenEffect New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    622 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    here is a quick breakdown
    [​IMG]

    even shipping $25 a day gives you about 25% discount.
     
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  22. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    i'd be in the tier 1. lol.
     
  23. ZenEffect New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    622 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    tier 1 or not you still save money. besides, almost nobody gets set up at tier 1, usually the reps set tier 4 or 5 to start out with. after that you have 3 months of discounted shipping before dropping a tier ;)

    there are other ways too. if you ship to a commercial address, it is cheaper than a home adderss *ground that is*

    you should contact fedex or ups to set up an account with them. work with the rep and have them set you up with a good deal, they value their customers and when you run a business that involves some shipping in one way or another, they give discounts.
     
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  24. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    my problem is this....

    fedex doesnt come around here at all. you have to go pick up packages from the distro center in KC which is really far from where i live. im moving to KC soon so i guess that will change and fedex will be able to deliver/pick up from me.
     
  25. ZenEffect New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    622 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    ups and dhl both offer similar programs... one of them is bound to have a service area where you are at. the basic idea is to skip the middleman as they pay wholesale, and you pay retail + a markup. you want to pay wholsale.
     
    Fitseries3 says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page