1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Ver. 0.6.3 does not detect OpenCL or overclocking with my GTX 670

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by tomato703, Aug 3, 2012.

  1. tomato703 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Previous version 0.6.2 worked fine and reflected opencl and all overclocking changing correctly. Upon opening newest version, I get a message stating Intel OpenCL driver bug detected, skipping OpenCL detection. Also, GPU-Z only shows my base reference clocks for my card - Galaxy GTX 670. Graph sensors work, though. But I can't send in validations.

    Going back to previous version, everything displays correctly but I cannot do validations because it forces me to upgrade. I'm getting 1300+ on my Galaxy 670 reference stable on air so I'd like to share with other Galaxy owners since there's not much out there on this lesser known maker.
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2012
  2. mypg0306

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    267 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    99
    Maybe you need to reinstall the driver?
  3. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,645 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,384
    update your intel display drivers or uninstall the intel opencl driver. does that help?
  4. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,292 (1.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    724
    u disabled the intel display driver or just uninstalled Intel OpenCL Driver, W1zzard? ^^
  5. pvpbg New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Exactly i also got this error from GPU-Z 0.6.3 .
    [​IMG]
    Could Wizzard fix this error ?
    Thanks for reading :)
  6. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,645 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,384
    are you getting the warning that your intel drivers are broken? have you updated them yet?
  7. pvpbg New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yes . I got that warning . I have not yet reinstalled Intel graphics driver .
    But i don't still understand why it become that , because when i bought my laptop , my laptop automatically installed NVIDIA graphics + intel graphics drivers and til now i don't still touch graphics driver anytime ( updating or reinstalling ) .
    Thanks for your quick feedback :)
  8. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,645 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,384
    the intel graphics driver has a bug that crashes any opencl application (even if it just wants to use nvidia opencl)

    until you update the intel driver opencl does not work on your system
  9. pvpbg New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thank you , i will try to reinstall Intel graphics driver .
    p/s : Soon i go to bed , good night to you :)
  10. pvpbg New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thank Wizzard so much , i have reinstalled Intel® HD Graphics Driver for Windows 7 64-bit ( 15.26.12.2761 (8.15.10.2761)) and the problem is fixed :)

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page