1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Vista + Headset = NoGo.

Discussion in 'General Software' started by MoonPig, Aug 28, 2008.

  1. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,725 (2.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    886
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    Hi,

    I recently formatted my PC, before the format my Creative Fatal1ty Headset worked. But now my it doesnt.

    Is there a setting on Vista that i need to change?

    Thanks
  2. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (3.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    Have you installed the latest creative drivers for your headset/sound card?
  3. WhiteLotus

    WhiteLotus

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6,530 (2.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    847
    checked the need for any drivers?

    EDIT: damn Alex beat me to it
  4. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,725 (2.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    886
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    latest ones are installed.
  5. Kursah

    Kursah

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    7,619 (2.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,578
    Location:
    Missoula, MT, USA
    Is on-board sound enabled in BIOS? If so disable it, set X-Fi as your primary output source.

    Do you have the Console Launcher installed too? If not I recommend it.

    EDIT: Also to clarify, the sound output isn't working correct? If it's a mic issue, make sure the Front Panel is not connected on the X-Fi, causes issues from what I've read (talk to CrashNBurnXP).

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page