1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Volts needed to keep E6300 @ 3.5ghz stable

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by ghost101, Nov 14, 2007.

  1. ghost101

    ghost101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,332 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    165
    Location:
    London
    Just wondering what people have achieved. Must be orthos stable.
  2. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    Mine was 1.325v at that clockspeed.
  3. Ripper3

    Ripper3 New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,386 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    London, England
    Bah, I clocked mine to 2.33, and haven't bothered budging it since. Don't even know the stock voltage, I just set to 1.25v in BIOS, and it's clocked well, so I'm interested in seeing what others are using.
  4. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    I dunno,i suppose it depends on your chip,tho' mine would do it at that voltage,others might not.stock is 1.3v i think.
  5. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    My best with the chip i had is in my sig,which was at 1.57vcore.
  6. Kursah

    Kursah

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    7,655 (2.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,598
    Location:
    Missoula, MT, USA
    My 6300 is 3.5 stable @ 1.35vcore (1.34 load & idle), I performed a vdroop mod to do this. Before I had to use 1.40vcore (1.38idle/1.34 load), this would pass orthos for 24h+. But @ 500fsb, the rest of the system will need to be prepared for that kind of OC.

    :toast:
  7. R_1

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    449 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Indeed. Mine is rock stable at 1.31875V (7*500Mhz=3500Mhz), with Infinity CPU cooler, TR HR-05 heatsink on the Northbridge and Delta PSU.
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2007
  8. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,362 (3.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    Man, the E6300's must be great. It takes 1.6V to go 3500 stable on my E4300.
  9. Ripper3

    Ripper3 New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,386 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    London, England
    Depends on the stepping, I read that the B2 stepping (one I have in fact), overclocks better, while the L2, needs a drop fo the multiplier for even a 10MHz FSB increase. YMMV here, as always, but if that's correct, then I've got a good stepping for once.
  10. mortal New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    151 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    Croatia - Umag
    Ofcourse it depends on stepping. But most of first C2D like 6300 and 6600 had some blockade around 3500mhz, and it also depend on chipset of your motherboard because 6300 has small multy so you need mbo with high chipset volatge to get high FSB.

    My 6600 is B2 and tahat is later revision and is not so god oc-er. I reached 3900mhz with very high voltage.
    Here are some aother examples:
    L621A-L625A = tops 3.6-3.7
    L627A-L628A = 3.8-3.9
    L630A-L632A = Can hit 3.6 with 1.4vcore
    L628B-L632B = Can hit 4.0 on air


    For example 6750 G0 has very good oc potential

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page