1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

W/C kit for $129.99!!

Discussion in 'Hot Deals' started by erocker, Nov 29, 2008.

  1. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,494 (13.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,909
    Binge, WarEagleAU and SystemViper say thanks.
  2. Bytor

    Bytor New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,051 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    109
    Yeah I just got that email from petra's... Nice pump deal eh...
  3. SystemViper

    SystemViper

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,499 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    472
    i ordered me one of those D4's for my outside the window cooler, got to take advantage of the cold we gots here on the east coast.

    nice deal!
  4. Paulieg

    Paulieg The Mad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11,912 (4.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,978
    Location:
    Wherever I can find the iron.
    That is a hell of a deal. That was sold out when I was putting together my loop, or I would have snagged it.
  5. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,919 (7.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    That comes with everything you need right? I wouldn't have to get anything else with it?
  6. SystemViper

    SystemViper

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,499 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    472
    That a good set, switch the CPU block to the GTZ and it;s rocking...
  7. Paulieg

    Paulieg The Mad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11,912 (4.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,978
    Location:
    Wherever I can find the iron.
    It has everything. Though I would consider a res instead of the T Line or fillport.
  8. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,455 (7.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,968
    Clamps and water is all that I see missing! Im sure you can add the clamps when you order it tho!
  9. Paulieg

    Paulieg The Mad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11,912 (4.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,978
    Location:
    Wherever I can find the iron.
    I found the clamps cheaper at Lowes. :)
  10. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,796 (3.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    545
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    IS it for Intel only cpus though? I dont really see an AMD option.
  11. Kursah

    Kursah

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    7,595 (2.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,567
    Location:
    Missoula, MT, USA
    Looks tempting...wonder how well it would do compared to my Xig S1283 + Scythe Ultra Kaze 120x38 setup on my e8600...

    Looks like one of the better sub 150 kits I've seen, I've never gone water...just never wanted to mess with it, but this looks very tempting!
  12. Paulieg

    Paulieg The Mad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11,912 (4.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,978
    Location:
    Wherever I can find the iron.
    I'm not sure if the Fusion v1 has a AMD mount option..anyone?
    WarEagleAU says thanks.
  13. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,455 (7.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,968
    WarEagleAU and Paulieg say thanks.
  14. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,796 (3.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    545
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    Wow, so for 15 bucks more I can get the V2 which would fit my system....now do I risk the wrath of the wife to get it....
  15. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,494 (13.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,909
    Just tell her that now is the time of "thanks" and "giving". Then tell her you love her very, very much. Then give her something she likes. Then tell her you bought the kit.:D
  16. Paulieg

    Paulieg The Mad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11,912 (4.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,978
    Location:
    Wherever I can find the iron.
  17. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,494 (13.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,909
    Best way to go about that is a phone call. They probablly have some laying around somewhere that the internet doesn't see.;) I just wanted to check if the v2 mount would work on the v1. It doesn't. I do have an AMD v2 mount.
  18. _jM

    _jM New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,453 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    170
    Location:
    Ocala,FL
    if you read a bit better you will see it DOES come with clamps.. i wouldnt use em though
    Yes that combo is for LGA 775 only but you can buy the optional AMD mounting kit seperatly
  19. Binge

    Binge Overclocking Surrealism

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,981 (3.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,751
    Location:
    PA, USA
    That is such an amazing deal! I wish I was staying with 775/didn't already have WC stuff.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page