1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Wanting to buy Intel 815 board

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by Andy_007, Aug 22, 2007.

  1. Andy_007 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    187 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Auckland,New Zealand
    im looking for a 815 chipset board socket 370 for pentium 3 in New Zealand
  2. lemonadesoda

    lemonadesoda

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    6,242 (2.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    963
    815 limited to 512MB. Depending on purpose, consider a different chipset.
  3. Andy_007 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    187 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Auckland,New Zealand
    Gaming computer for a family member whose motherboard crapped out. Wat chipset u suggest?
  4. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    What are the current specs?
  5. Andy_007 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    187 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Auckland,New Zealand
    P3 733 mhz overclocked to 825mhz (150fsb)
    1x256 2x128 Sdram PC 133 CAS 2
    Geforce 3 TI200 Winfast
    40gb HDD 7200 RPM
    Had a Gigabyte 6OXM7E but it broke (815 chipset):-(
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2007
  6. lemonadesoda

    lemonadesoda

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    6,242 (2.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    963
  7. jtleon

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    210 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Southern Arizona, USA
    MSI 9105 can't be beaten!

    I am running the MSI9105 now - have been for months - I have an extra one if you are interested. This board is awesome - Supports up to 4GB DDR, Dual Tualatins (no adapter needed), AGP 3.0 (with latest drivers) - even RAID (not on the extra board).

    Let me know if you are interested.
    Regards,
    jtleon
  8. Andy_007 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    187 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Auckland,New Zealand
    sounds good i have some DDR ram lying around somewhere. Whould it work fine with the spec apart from ram?

    P3 733 mhz overclocked to 825mhz (150fsb)
    1x256 2x128 Sdram PC 133 CAS 2
    Geforce 3 TI200 Winfast
    40gb HDD 7200 RPM

    Thanks Andrew
  9. jtleon

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    210 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Southern Arizona, USA
    Should be no problem

    Yes, no problem. I want you to be aware that this MSI9105 board has had one capacitor replaced, otherwise it is in perfect condition.

    As far as operation, I cannot give any warranty or DOA guarantees.

    The best I can do is give the board to you at no cost, only a shipping & handling charge.

    I need to know your address to calculate the shipping & handling. Send me a PM.

    Regards,
    jtleon
    Andy_007 says thanks.
  10. lemonadesoda

    lemonadesoda

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    6,242 (2.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    963

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page