1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Water Cooling question

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by nolifeking, Oct 16, 2007.

1. nolifeking New Member

Thanks Received:
    Hi, im new to this stuff but i have a question

I bought a Thermaltake Tribe cooler, i hooked it upp, and it works fine, i love it.
    The only problem (i don't know if its a peroblem or normal) the coolent from the reservoir keeps sinking, and i have to refill it, but there is no leeking at the tube or the connector or at the heatsink, so i dont know where the coolent disepeers.

Pls help me:)
  2. intel igent

intel igent New Member

Thanks Received:
    if you just set it up it could be "bleeding" the air out. how often do you have to top it up? how low does it go?
  3. sneekypeet

sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

Thanks Received:
    how long has it been set up....Some of the level drop in the resi could be due to tiny bubbles in the coolant that have now worked their way out. If this system has been running for over a week and the level is still dropping I would look harder for leaks.

This advise is givin blindly mind you. I dont know for sure if your system is a closed loop, I'm just assuming it is. If the loop is open then evaporation is the culprit!
  4. freeboy

Thanks Received:
    Please verify you are not leaking and a small amount and it is evporating... This would have me very concerned... good luck
  5. nolifeking New Member

Thanks Received:
    i have it set up since 2-3 months
    and i had to refill about 300ml since than
    i think its pretty closed so no air can get in
    i chacked it, and all the fittings are dry in and out of pc too, i have the stock uv reaktive coolent in it, and i chacked it under uv light, and see no leeking in the outer enclousure.
    i also put some duct tape on the reservoir cap, but will try fully taping the top.
  6. sneekypeet

Thanks Received: