1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Water cooling

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by StormyNights, May 22, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. StormyNights New Member

Thanks Received:
    Hi, I am new to the computer modding scene and I have been looking for forums reguarding water cooling. What specifics I am looking for is how do you figure out how many pumps you need and what size of radiator to use? Also were do you get your supplies? I have seen many builds using colored and clear soft plastic tubing,(I can find those supplies) But I recently came across people using clear solid tubing and even chrome tubing that is easily bent. But those I have not had any luck finding either at local shops and even online. Dont know if anyone can point me in the right direction, give advice, share stories. I am looking to start a scratch build but I would like to find atleast the basics of what I will need for my build so that I can start planning it out. In order to do that I need to find these supplies and ask a few questions. If it helps any I am located in the midwest usa.
  2. ne6togadno

ne6togadno

Thanks Received:
  3. lilhasselhoffer

lilhasselhoffer

Thanks Received:
    Mankato is in Minnesota. Minnesota has Microcenter (St. Louis Park). Go there, geek out, and enjoy the experience.

Serious note though, they have just about everything there. Make it a point to go there and get a better idea of what you've got access to.
  4. Sasqui

Sasqui

Thanks Received: