• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

water cooling

StormyNights

I am new to this and I would love to get into water cooling but of all the reading I am having trouble understanding a few things and maybe you lads would be awsome enough to clarify for me so that I can finish planning out my scratch build.
1. I am looking for a budget system that I can add as much water cooling as I can from cpu, gpu, mossfit, memory, hdd cooler, etc. I want to stick with amd as much as I can. I have never dealt with amd and its time that I do.
2. I notice that there are all kinds of fitting sizes and fittings from clamp style to compression. I dont like the clamp style but have heard bad reviews on compression fittings.
3. I have seen clear and colored flex tubing, solid straight tubes and metal chrome tubes. Any recommendations? I love the straight clear tubes,( i think it is a cleaner look), and were can I find the metal or straight clear tubes, I have only been able to locate colored and clear flex tubing.
4. How would I know how many pumps and what kind of pumps to use. Noise wont be a factor as the case I have designed it wont be an issue.
5. Radiators Nuff said??
For ideas of what I am looking to do is alot like the way that L3P desk has been setup for cooling, or even Guilty. I was really impressed with how clean his looked. here is a link for guilty
http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showthread.php?p=2907502#post2907502
and for Cross
http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showthread.php?t=170499
I will end up having 2 or more resivours, one GPU (for now then will get an sli setup for 2) and all the cooling I can get on the board.
I will post a scracth log once I finish the design in autocad. I have it all on paper just need to get it to digital.
Anywebsites were to get this stuff and recommendations on boards and cards would be awsome.