1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

WaterCooling Fractal Arc Midi R2

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Durvelle27, Jul 24, 2013.

  1. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,722 (2.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    671
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Final results

    [​IMG]


    Not exactly what I had planned but still OK
     
  2. d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,803 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,325
    you still got a lot of stuff in a small case fair play, looks decent enough.

    now start overclocking that chip, more bench points ;)
     
  3. RCoon

    RCoon Gaming Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    10,511 (7.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,895
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    A nice clean and tidy start! Now:
    Get a blue reservoir, watercool both GPU's, get case to fit in with theme better.

    (Also, learn to buy a PSU with a sticker colour you want in future :laugh:)
     
  4. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,722 (2.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    671
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Had the PSU for awhile now, will water cool GPUs when I upgrade to the HD 9000 series, and hopefillu i can get a 900D
     
  5. GuavaSauce

    GuavaSauce

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    192 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    102
    Location:
    Tolleson, Az
    I dig it.

    why is the 24 pin disconnected?| and can you see the fans through the front? be a shame if you couldn't, being painted and all. you also mentioned air brushing, are you going to do the side panel?

    and you can always peel off stickers, may void the warranty, but mods are worth it to me.
     
  6. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,722 (2.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    671
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Leak testesting so I jumped the PSU. Funny enough you can't. yes. Never thought of that lol
     
  7. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,722 (2.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    671
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    CPU seems to stop at 4.5GHz. Can't get any higher
     
  8. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,722 (2.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    671
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Was able to get stable at 4.6GHz @1.488v after I disabled C1E & APM
     
  9. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,722 (2.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    671
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Also in person the res is blue with the water in it



    But


    **Update**

    4.7GHz requires 1.5v which is to high for me lol so i think i will keep it at 4.5GHz for everyday use
     
  10. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,447 (3.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,216
    Location:
    04578
    If your on an 8320 FX chip 1.5v is fine the 9590 is for example a cherry picked 8350 and its voltage out of box is 1.5v give or take a small bit.
     
  11. d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,803 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,325
    i go up to where ever my boards hits its TDP level.

    usually about 1.61v and 5.1ghz
     
  12. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,722 (2.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    671
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    At 4.7GHz 1.5v

    CPU - 68c
    socket - 78c
     
  13. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,447 (3.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,216
    Location:
    04578
    Could also try setting 4.7 as the stable on all cores and then using Turbo on a couple cores at 5GHz etc aka copy the 9590 lol
     
  14. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,722 (2.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    671
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    I got will try but I think I'm also at my board limits. :roll:
     
  15. d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,803 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,325
    i may do that when i get over 5ghz stable. AKA 9890 LOL
     
  16. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,722 (2.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    671
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    :rockout:
     
  17. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,722 (2.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    671
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    What Case would you guys recommend below $130 and slim line 280mm Radiator
     
  18. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,722 (2.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    671
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    going to try for 4.8GHz and hopefully i can get it
     
  19. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,447 (3.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,216
    Location:
    04578
    for a 280 rad first thing that comes to mind is the COrsair C70 as its ment for the H110 etc but tough call honestly.
     
    Durvelle27 says thanks.
  20. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,722 (2.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    671
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Looks nice

    :toast:
     
  21. Norton

    Norton WCG-TPU Team Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    10,732 (7.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28,939
    A HAF XM may hold a 280mm rad (check the specs/reviews)- nice case... It's on my short list for my next project :)
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,722 (2.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    671
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Can it fit a 240mm & 280mm rad
     
  23. Norton

    Norton WCG-TPU Team Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    10,732 (7.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28,939
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,722 (2.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    671
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
  25. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,722 (2.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    671
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Trying for 5GHz but won't even boot with it XD. Think i hit the limits lol
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)