1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Watercooling Project - PT

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by pt, Jul 24, 2007.

  1. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,981 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    Hi
    this is my watercooling project, i started a couple weeks ago
    here are pics since the begin :)


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    :)
     
  2. malware New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5,476 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Nice, what are the temps of your Core 2 Duo E2160 CPU with the water cooling on it?
     
  3. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,981 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    i think the sensor is jammed, core temp and abit eq says its 67ºc under load (sayed the same with my thermalright cooler) and the block is cold to the touch, speedfan says 50ºc in load wich is much more credible :)
     
  4. d44ve New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,521 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    309
    which radiator are you using?
     
  5. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,981 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
  6. D_o_S

    D_o_S Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2005
    Messages:
    979 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Looks good :)
     
  7. kwchang007

    kwchang007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,979 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    185
    Location:
    Severn, MD, USA.
    NICE :toast: is 3 ghz the top that you can oc with that chip and watercooling?
     
  8. newconroer

    newconroer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3,159 (1.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    340
    Don't worry about going by the 'to the touch' method.



    Temps should be a bit lower than that. Can you tells your BIOS idle temperature?
     
  9. BigJunit New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    117 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    UK - Avon
    Nice setup but the temps do seem a little on the high side.

    I run at around 30'c under full load with a AMD X2 5200 @ 3.0ghz watercooled. Like newconroer said bios is your best bet for a as close to accurate temp as you will get. Also I find coretemp to be a very good program, you can download it Here.
     
  10. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,981 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    i always do it
    bios is wrong too
    i need either a new bios or mobo

    the mobo's fsb maxxed, not the chip
     
  11. Chewy

    Chewy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,289 (1.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    148
    Location:
    Halifax, Canada
    I would like a current whole pc picture since the 1st one is old :p but nice pc.
     
  12. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,981 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    forgot about this one :)
    [​IMG]
     
  13. d44ve New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,521 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    309
    ahhh... looks good

    do you have a picture of the back (looking towards the I/O shield)?
     
  14. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,981 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    will take now
    i did a mistake and it's half distilled water, half special liquid :(
    i'm prob going to buy more liquid
     
  15. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,981 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    just found that 90mm red fan laying around :)
     
  16. d44ve New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,521 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    309
    what kind of pump is that?
     
  17. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,981 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    EHEIM S600 600litres/hour
    with aquacomputer compacttube :)
     
  18. d44ve New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,521 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    309
    do you have any links to the specs?

    What is the max head height?

    That is just as important if not MORE important than the flow rate
     
  19. d44ve New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,521 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    309
    Nevermind, I found it....
     
  20. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,981 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    on the pump it says:
    Hmax m - 1.3
    is that it?

    edit:
    is it good or bad?
     
  21. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,981 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    btw, i fell in love with uv :eek:

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  22. d44ve New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,521 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    309
    OK, this is what I found.....

    It has a a max head height of 120cm, which is roughly 4 feet

    Of which, that isnt very high. The Flow rate of 600 liters per hour is at a ZERO head height. So the higher you go, the lower the flow rate gets until you hit 4 feet. At that point the flow rate will be slim to none.

    The reason why I am explain all of these is because of your water loop. It is a bit long..... I see you ran it so that it would look better, but you are loosing flow rate because of it.

    I would suggest making the smallest loop possible to maximize the flow rate, which will cool everything MUCH better
     
  23. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,981 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    hum
    any suggestions of places?
    i can't put rad on bottom 'cause of pump
     
  24. Frogger

    Frogger

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,180 (0.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    313
  25. d44ve New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,521 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    309
    That was exactly what I was thinking about!

    Also, you dont need to run the lines so that they run on top of your MB.... just run them straight across.

    Remember, the shortest distance between two points is a straight line
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page