1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

WCG Daily Numbers

Discussion in 'World Community Grid (WCG)' started by loonym, Apr 29, 2009.

  1. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,203 (3.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,090
    Location:
    Newport Beach, CA
    Will do :)

    Down for a bit while I relocate my rig back to school.
     
    [Ion] says thanks.
  2. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,787 (6.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,889
    Location:
    North Carolina, United States
    I talked to my friend, and I'm going to be putting his Q6600 on WCG tomorrow. I'm planning for running it at 3ghz, he said he didn't have a problem with running a mild OC on it. I tested it in the past and it does 3ghz on 1.25v and stays under 50C, so it should get ~1500PPD.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. stanhemi

    stanhemi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    802 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    351
    Location:
    Montreal,-Canada.
    at 3000MHZ you will have 1900PPD :toast:

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    :toast::toast:
     
    [Ion] says thanks.
  4. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,787 (6.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,889
    Location:
    North Carolina, United States
    Awesome, thanks! Is this an x64 OS? Just wondering, because x64 gives ~10% higher points, and he's running XP Pro 32-bit. He was considering Vista HP x64 when he built the computer, but I gave him a spare copy of XP Pro, so he decided to stick with it :p
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. stanhemi

    stanhemi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    802 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    351
    Location:
    Montreal,-Canada.
    no it vista x86
     
    [Ion] says thanks.
  6. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,787 (6.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,889
    Location:
    North Carolina, United States
    Awesome, thanks! :toast::toast:
    He's bringing his computer over tomorrow (he's been having some issues and he wanted help), I'll re-instate the 3ghz OC (it's been running at stock currently) and get BOINC up and running and see what sort of PPD it gets
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    My phenom 9500 is done with WCG its unstable as hell. have to reinstall the OS almost weekly and all of the work it returns most of them are errors :ohwell: thats what i get for buying a OEM rig. but the price was just so low i couldn't pass it up... now i wish i did.. Maybe i will get a better board and PSU for it someday.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    underclocking and severe undervolting? wouldnt bring that at least a little output?:)
     
  9. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    mobo doesn't support underclocking or undervolting because it is a OEM (gateway :banghead:) board
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    can u use k10stat with it?
    i also cant undervolt on my foxconn....
    i have to use it myself, and i like it much more than AOD;)
     
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
  11. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,787 (6.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,889
    Location:
    North Carolina, United States
    Daily Update Time :toast:
    Statistics Last Updated: 11/28/09 23:59:59 (UTC) [1 hour(s) ago]
    1,742,889
    Let's get those numbers back above 1.8 million again!

    That's a better direction for our numbers :toast: :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,490 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,593
    I am currently in the process of gathering components for another i7 920 (DO) rig; as well as replacing my E8500 with a Xeon 3220:)
    This should help those numbers a bit -
     
    [Ion] says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    i may give that a try.But a family memeber plans to buy a new PSU for it to help me out
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    Ion was just telling, sometimes Human Proteome Folding has error issues on some rigs. It's unrelated to the rig's stability. Try unchecking it on your Phenom in your device profiles, and see if it behaves batter.

    And check your ram. Most OS corruptions I have dealt with are ram related.
     
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
  15. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    i did that along time ago... I am going to switch the ram to my spare that i have and see if it fixes and get a new PSU (it uses a cheap OEM 300w) and put windows 7 64bit on it sometime.(don't want to mess with the pos)
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,787 (6.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,889
    Location:
    North Carolina, United States
    Awesome! The Xeon 3220 is basically a Q6600, right? If so, 3.2-3.4ghz should be reasonably easy to obtain as long as you can keep it cool, Kentsfield quads run very hot (and apparently draw ~30w more than their Yorkfield equivalents.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,490 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,593
    Thanks Ion
    We will see how well my Koolance 340 water block will be able to keep it cool~
    I am hoping for somewhere between 3.2 and 3.5 GHZ.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,787 (6.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,889
    Location:
    North Carolina, United States
    That should be easy, I ran my Q6600 at 3ghz for a couple months on the stock cooler on an Asus P5K-E (P35). Temps were reasonable (55c load), but could have been lower. Even my $h1tty MSI P7N SLI Platinum took it to 3.3ghz with a Xigmatek HDT-S1283, so higher shouldn't be hard with a better board. I'm confident I could have gotten mine to at least 3.6ghz on my P5K-E, at 3.3ghz the Q6600 only took 1.32v. The Xeon CPUs are better binned AFAIK, so they should take lower voltages and run cooler
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,490 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,593
    Hopefully I will be able to let you know in a couple days:)
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,787 (6.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,889
    Location:
    North Carolina, United States
    Daily Update Time :toast:
    Statistics Last Updated: 11/29/09 23:59:59 (UTC) [1 hour(s) ago]
    1,739,958
    I'll take the blame, my output was ~4k (WCG) lower today than normal :( :ohwell:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    no i7 today and no C2D neither. Blame me if anything. Just my QX.
     
    [Ion] and GREASEMONKEY say thanks.
  22. Mindweaver

    Mindweaver Moderato®™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,206 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,691
    Location:
    Statesville, NC
    I'm having to turn off my Q9550 at nights until my ram comes in from RMA. Then i'm sending this set in as well, but that shouldn't stop me from crunching 24/7 on the Q9550.
     
    [Ion] says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    i have lost 2 crunchers, the screen of the atom of my mum, died 2 days ago.
    my 5000+ x2 is off the net, because my buddy cant steal wlan anymore:eek:
    he now has to buy himself one first
     
  24. DaedalusHelios

    DaedalusHelios

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,931 (2.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    816
    Location:
    Greensboro, NC, USA
    Wlan wut?

    I know of LAN WAN MAN etc..... whats WLAN? I have networking certs and I am not sure what you are trying to say.
     
  25. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    W(ireless)LAN
     
    Velvet Wafer says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page