1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Weird weird noise come my cpu

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by ov2rey, Mar 15, 2009.

  1. ov2rey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    140 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    when i click or scroll the mouse my CPU will have a super thin noise "bee bee"

    even when i use mouse and click on iTunes select other song also got "bee bee"

    what happen? the noise from my cpu..

    is it my mouse going spoil?
  2. Polarman

    Polarman New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,627 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Rimouski
    Try plugging your mouse in a different usb port.
  3. ov2rey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    140 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    i also tested too.. and i try other mouse also got this noise
  4. Binge

    Binge Overclocking Surrealism

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,981 (3.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,751
    Location:
    PA, USA
    that's not your cpu :p it's probably your ram.
  5. ov2rey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    140 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    how come is ram??? explain pls
  6. jmcslob

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,882 (1.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    447
    Location:
    Internet Heaven
    is your cpu fan running high-are you hearing a beep beep or a high pitched bee bee sound,what are your system temps,have you tried to run the system mem test try that on next reboot
  7. ov2rey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    140 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    a... i got full use of the ram but no blue screen...

    my cpu fan is a casing fan.. no noise..

    temp at 41

    shouldn't have any problem with temp..

    i also disable the fan and disable overclocking.. still the noise
  8. Binge

    Binge Overclocking Surrealism

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,981 (3.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,751
    Location:
    PA, USA
    Ram will make noise, a cpu generally will not. If neither of those then it's a capacitor squeal.
  9. ov2rey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    140 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    if it's a capacitor squeal?? how?
  10. Binge

    Binge Overclocking Surrealism

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,981 (3.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,751
    Location:
    PA, USA
    because the capacitor is "leaking"
  11. ov2rey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    140 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    can i RMA the mainboard? if it's leaking?
  12. Binge

    Binge Overclocking Surrealism

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,981 (3.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,751
    Location:
    PA, USA
    Is it affecting your performance? If nothing is wrong with the operation of your machine and you are not issued a guarantee on satisfaction then you will not be eligible for RMA.

    Honestly it sounds like ram. Try running your machine with one stick or the other and see if a stick is noisy.
  13. ov2rey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    140 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    but the noise i always can hear is midnight!!!

    only when i midnight click or scroll the mouse then got noise...

    daylight don't have noise but it's rare to have noise on daylight
  14. Binge

    Binge Overclocking Surrealism

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,981 (3.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,751
    Location:
    PA, USA
    Is it noisier in your house or around your house during the day? Calm down.
  15. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,513 (3.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,142
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    If a cap is leaking, RMA it, or better yet, replace the capacitor with another one exactly the same!
  16. Binge

    Binge Overclocking Surrealism

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,981 (3.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,751
    Location:
    PA, USA
    If he's asking do you think it wise to suggest that?
  17. jmcslob

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,882 (1.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    447
    Location:
    Internet Heaven
    maybe try to bring clock speed to 3.0 and check maybe something is having a hard time keeping up
  18. ov2rey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    140 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    i think tomorrow i bring my mainbord to RMA serivce.. they can check for me..

    if capacitor leak can rma right?
  19. jmcslob

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,882 (1.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    447
    Location:
    Internet Heaven
    good point binge
  20. ov2rey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    140 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    i found out! the noise is from Power supply...
  21. FilipM

    FilipM New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    802 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Bitola, Macedonia
    Hmm, I have noise from my GFX when it is at high FPS (above 200)(known for G92 cards) and when Im in excel aswell, but you havent got an nvidia card. If it's the PSU, then that is bad, RMA it.
  22. Basard

    Basard

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Messages:
    584 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Oshkosh
    what kind of animal most closely mimics this noise?

    what part of ram can make noise? the little transistors along the bottom or something?

    he says its power supply though, so problem solved i guess.... im just curious about the noises :D
  23. ov2rey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    140 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    dunno...mouse???
  24. Basard

    Basard

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Messages:
    584 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Oshkosh
    maybe a mouse got into your psu? does it sound like when you turn your tv on, but have volume muted (talkin bout old CRT tv)?

    oh yeah, you could try just gettin louder fans, that way you cant hear it anymore, ahahahah.... thats how i keep my computer running mouse-free.
  25. ov2rey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    140 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    yup.. abit sound like that

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page