1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

What are the voltages for 2D / 3D speeds on 5870's?

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by Ben_UK, Nov 21, 2009.

  1. Ben_UK New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    49 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Solihull, England, UK
    I am trying out ATi Tray Tools and want to know what the default voltages are for the 3D clocks?

    Many thanks in advance.

    Ben.
     
  2. newconroer

    newconroer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3,158 (1.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    338
    Hey Ben,

    I'd like to give you a specific answer, though I'm afraid I'm still back in the 4800 era of ATi hardware!

    I can tell you though, that when you're in the overclock/voltage window of Tray Tools, there's a artifact/3d test feature that you can run. If your voltage is not high enough, it will hang -and it usually hangs pretty quick-. It shouldn't lock your system, it will just halt the 3d action in the mini-window. You can then stop it, up the voltage and try again.

    Though before you attempt that, maybe someone can provide a direct answer.
     
  3. Ben_UK New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    49 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Solihull, England, UK
    Yea, There are about 10 voltage settings 0.953 is the lowest which is the 2D clock and the highest is 1.163, at least thats what ATi Tray Tools says.
     
  4. wolf

    wolf Performance Enthusiast

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    5,543 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    842
    Pretty spot on there man, mine reads ~0.95 @ 2D, and exactly 1.162 @ 3D, 5850/5970's should be the same for 2D, but around ~1.05v for 3D, so most if you put 1.162v through them, will readily clock to, and above, 5870 stock core speed.
     
  5. Zubasa

    Zubasa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,980 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    457
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    The default 3D voltage for the 5870 is 1.162 or 1.163 depends on the software readings.
    On the other hand, the HD5ks have half a doesn't other clocks. :p
    Theres the Idle clock, 3 UVD clocks, and 3 3D clocks. ;)
    If I remeber right that is....
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page