1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

what CPU do you have vote! part 2

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by AthlonX2, Jul 29, 2010.

?

What CPU do you have?

  1. Intel Core 2 Duo

    18.5%
  2. Intel Core 2 Quad

    15.8%
  3. Intel Core i3

    2.8%
  4. Intel Core i5

    15.4%
  5. Intel Core i7

    27.1%
  6. Intel "Gulftown"

    2.3%
  7. AMD Phenom II X6

    10.5%
  8. AMD Phenom II X4

    16.9%
  9. AMD Phenom II X3

    2.4%
  10. AMD Phenom II X2

    3.5%
  11. AMD Phenom X4

    3.5%
  12. AMD Phenom X3

    0.9%
  13. AMD Athlon II X4

    2.5%
  14. AMD Athlon II X3

    2.1%
  15. AMD Athlon II X2

    6.5%
  16. AMD Sempron

    1.8%
  17. AMD Sempron X2

    0.4%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    I'm not talking about pricepoint, of course Intel is more expensive, but in turn the performance is better, no one is trying to bash you for cumming your pants over AMD products. Im just saying that there's reasons why they are more expensive. As i just said, AMD has the price for performance segment locked down, but overall in terms of CPU performance, Intel comes out on top. And that's where i personally aim, where the performance is... even if i can't get the best performance CPU at the time, i still supprt that chip maker. So if AMD brought out a really awesome architecture and i couldn't afford the best of it, i would still pick AMD in a new build or whatever. But thats just me.

    Let not start a flame war.:)
     
  2. Apokalipse New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    34 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    I have an X6 1090T, an X4 965 (C3), and an X4 940
     
  3. Melvis

    Melvis

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,593 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    529
    Location:
    Australia
    ^ Nice ;)
     
  4. Avarice

    Avarice

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Messages:
    30 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Australia
    i7 930 all the way :p
     
  5. NAVI_Z

    NAVI_Z New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    254 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    37
    not tryin to start a flamewar either.. [_ [] [_. I agree with you. Intel does have faster and more powerfull procs.It must be nice to have a boatload of cash to spend on a $1000 chip.:respect:
     
  6. A Cheese Danish

    A Cheese Danish

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,963 (1.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    413
    Location:
    your local vending machine
    Well since I haven't upgraded in a long time, my desktop is still the old Opty.
    My laptop can be included in this with the Core 2 Duo
     
  7. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    lol, those who want and can afford to buy it, will. And not every intel CPU costs $1000.
     
  8. Xorgetra

    Xorgetra

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    230 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Havana,Cuba
    Q9450 @ 3.0 GHz ;)
     
  9. [crs] New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    20 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    intel i7 860 @ 3.36GHz
     
  10. Techtu

    Techtu

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2,143 (1.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    499
    Location:
    In the night garden
    1055t x6
     
  11. xaira

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    209 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    i3 540

    E5200

    BOTH @ STOCK
     
  12. bruiserdor

    bruiserdor New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    9 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Australia
    Gulftown x000 @3.07GHz (ES) thats what the chip reports as!
     
  13. Super XP

    Super XP

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,773 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    539
    Location:
    Ancient Greece, Acropolis
    I don't see Bulldozer on that list :D
     
  14. WaXT

    WaXT New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    215 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    Makati, PH
    I have Monster core iBeast for the processor. Why isn't it on the list?
     
  15. Super XP

    Super XP

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,773 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    539
    Location:
    Ancient Greece, Acropolis
    WOW, nice sig bro, keep that ATI logo alive :toast:
     
  16. Apokalipse New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    34 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Yet.
     
  17. WaXT

    WaXT New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    215 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    Makati, PH
    LOL tnx. ATI FTW :rockout:

    on topic:
    i already voted. WOW, allot of people have i7's. :p
     
  18. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    Hells ya, i7 FTW.:rockout: lol
     
  19. NinkobEi

    NinkobEi

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    2,045 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    340
    E8400 2 + years old and still going strong!
     
  20. Dogshitjoint

    Dogshitjoint New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    170 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    @/In a place where you aint ;) :)
    Vote posted now on my new nifty little Athlon II X3 445
     
  21. LittleLizard

    LittleLizard

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,775 (1.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    575
    Location:
    Latin America, Uruguay
    Due to financial problems (and paying exams/trip to get insanely drunk/high school), im still with my ol' Core 2 E4600 from 2008. And as here people and i are used to play games with low graphic settings, it does it job perfectly.
     
  22. dr emulator (madmax)

    dr emulator (madmax)

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2,241 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    176
    Location:
    the uk that's all you need to know ;)
    hey where's my xp 3000 :banghead::cry:

    although i do have an i7 920 DO :D
     
  23. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,225 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,700
    you could try looking in the other "what cpu do you have thread" it has older processors listed
     
    dr emulator (madmax) says thanks.
  24. IamEzio

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    141 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    74
    Location:
    Israel
    C2d e8400 ftw :p
     
  25. Kovoet

    Kovoet

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    864 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    180
    i7
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page