1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

what CPU do you have vote! part 2

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by AthlonX2, Jul 29, 2010.

?

What CPU do you have?

  1. Intel Core 2 Duo

    18.5%
  2. Intel Core 2 Quad

    15.8%
  3. Intel Core i3

    2.8%
  4. Intel Core i5

    15.4%
  5. Intel Core i7

    27.1%
  6. Intel "Gulftown"

    2.3%
  7. AMD Phenom II X6

    10.5%
  8. AMD Phenom II X4

    16.9%
  9. AMD Phenom II X3

    2.4%
  10. AMD Phenom II X2

    3.5%
  11. AMD Phenom X4

    3.5%
  12. AMD Phenom X3

    0.9%
  13. AMD Athlon II X4

    2.5%
  14. AMD Athlon II X3

    2.1%
  15. AMD Athlon II X2

    6.5%
  16. AMD Sempron

    1.8%
  17. AMD Sempron X2

    0.4%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Swamp Monster

    Swamp Monster

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    561 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    84
    Location:
    Latvia
    PII 940 :rockout:
  2. mtosev

    mtosev New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,463 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    145
    Location:
    Maribor, Slovenia
    i7 930 lga1366
  3. Lost Hatter

    Lost Hatter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    157 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    jamin'

    Ive got an Intel Pentium 486 dx2 66. HAHAHAHA ownage
  4. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13,329 (6.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,358
    Location:
    IA, USA
    Or Opterons?
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,439 (3.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,531
    I have had 6 i7 920's and have found them to be easy to oc to at least 3.8GHz (if not more):toast:

    So the i7 gets my vote:)
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. mp3boy

    mp3boy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    150 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    No i9 option?? This is techpowerup man someone out there probably has a 980x xD
  7. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    There is an option for the 980x, it's Intel ''Gulftown''. There's no such thing as an i9.
  8. cable

    cable

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    17 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Location:
    Brantford Ontario CANADA
    i'm poor so i'm running a athlon 64 X2 6000 just got cheap,back up 3800 X2 oc'ed to 2500MHz and sitting on my desk are athlon 64 3200-- athlon 3500 -- athlon 3500 -- athlon 3800 -- all 939's and a couple of 754 3200's then a couple of 462 chips also
  9. fusionblu

    fusionblu

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    282 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    London, England, UK
    I'm down with the i7 and I'm happy to have my i7 960 OEM CPU. It can easily be overclocked to 4GHz and still run stably, and my CPU has more potential than the normal ones as it has access to a 25th multiplier and that is not including the other part of how the QPI can be upped to 6.4GT/s (although I see no differences with the QPI). ^^
  10. Yukikaze

    Yukikaze

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,309 (1.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    481
    I am running:
    1 Core i7 Extreme 975
    1 Core 2 Quad Q9650
    1 Opteron 180
    1 Core 2 Extreme X6800
    1 Phenom II X3
    1 Core 2 Duo T7500
    1 Core 2 Duo T9600
  11. mario1984 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I did hae a sempron so slow. just got a new PC from Build Your box with a AMD Phenom X6 1055T much better!
  12. Millennium

    Millennium New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    610 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    76
    Location:
    London, UK
    Surprised to see more i7 then i5 (I have i5 750).

    People must be loaded lol :)
  13. Techtu

    Techtu

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2,143 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    499
    Location:
    In the night garden
    My thought's exactly.
  14. fusionblu

    fusionblu

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    282 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    London, England, UK
    Not me, I was loaded before I brought my i7 system, but now I'm poor. :D

    Well I still able to afford upgrades like a new HDD, but not a new system...
  15. Yukikaze

    Yukikaze

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,309 (1.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    481
    Well, i7s on the P55 platform aren't *that* much more expensive than i5s.
  16. lyndonguitar

    lyndonguitar I play games

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,627 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    338
    Location:
    Philippines
    Wooo Core 2 Quad and Duo tied at 73!!! Proud to be a Core 2 Quad user.

    Looking forward to future Intel releases.

    Also a big fan of AMD(I got a Phenom X4, too) :D
  17. El_Mayo

    El_Mayo

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,642 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    203
    Got a X6 1055T yesterday
    Hope it overclocks well!
  18. R3DF13LD

    R3DF13LD

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    46 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Bali Indonesia
    Core 2 Duo E6600 from 5 years ago hahaha...
  19. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,444 (10.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,995
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    LOL forgot about this thread!

    I now have a 1156 Xeon X3430 OCed to 4ghz on a ASRock P55 Extreme.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. silkstone

    silkstone

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,857 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    489
    No option for my Xeon? even tho it's identical to a core2 :)
  21. TAViX Guest

    running a humble Q9650 here....
  22. Hms1193

    Hms1193 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    72 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Lahore, Pakistan
  23. silkstone

    silkstone

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,857 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    489
    Very nice OC for a quad core, i think the highest i got validated on my Xeon was 4.8ghz or so, but i think i could get to 5ghz with the right motherboard
  24. Hms1193

    Hms1193 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    72 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Lahore, Pakistan
    The motherboard was limiting me to go beyond 4.5Ghz. Im sure it could reach more with a better motherboard. :)

    But im done with LGA1156. Sandy Bridge! Im Coming for ya. :nutkick:
  25. silkstone

    silkstone

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,857 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    489
    4.5ghz on a quad core? i know what my next upgrade will be.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page