1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

What do you have folding for the Chimp Challenge?

Discussion in 'Folding@Home' started by HammerON, May 10, 2011.

  1. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,508
    it seems i only had the gpu slot going, added the smp and it is starting it's thing now.

    when i checked last night though, cpu usage was pinned to 100%, as it was minutes ago even though only the gpu slot was entered into fah?
     
  2. ERazer

    ERazer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,543 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    492
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    got gtx580, gt240, and i7 860 folding :toast:
     
  3. toastem2004

    toastem2004

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    109 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Location:
    Texas
    not much here unfortunately, I've got an i7-940 (stock on dell xps) & i also have a GTS450, GT240, & 8600GTS going as well.
     
  4. streetfighter 2

    streetfighter 2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,658 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    732
    Location:
    Philly
    I've got my Phenom II X4 B50 @ 3.7GHz (SMP). Due to temperature issues (and being too lazy to clean the fan) I'm only folding on two cores during the day and four at night.

    I just called a friend and secured the use of his 2600k (SMP maybe bigadv)! I'll also be asking another friend to see if he'll let me use his i7-930 (SMP) and GTX 470 (GPU).

    I'm contemplating using the GT 210 (GPU) in my HTPC for a few extra points.
     
  5. KieX

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2,408 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,461
    Location:
    London, UK
    1x E6300 - SMP
    1x i7 930 - bigadv
    3x i7 2600K -bigadv
    1x GTX 470 - advmethods
     
    BUCK NASTY and Mindweaver say thanks.
  6. oily_17

    oily_17

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,313 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    670
    Location:
    Norn Iron
    Everything, including the kitchen sink...
     
  7. mstenholm

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,139 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,274
    530 W /120.000 PPD (two kitchen sinks aka W3670)
     
    thebluebumblebee and BUCK NASTY say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  8. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,566 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,677
    Now that is what I am talking about:laugh:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. rickss69

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,431 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    604
    Location:
    Rockvale TN (Not Australia)
    Another just added...:)
     

    Attached Files:

    Mindweaver, hertz9753 and KieX say thanks.
  10. mstenholm

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,139 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,274
    Nice low voltage on that one.
     
    rickss69 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  11. 4x4n

    4x4n Xtreme Refugee

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    363 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    252
    Location:
    Seattle
    I have had my X3440 and 450GTS going since day one, averaging about 21-24k depending on which wu's, and I just added this today. :D

    [​IMG]
     
  12. bogmali

    bogmali Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,654 (2.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,131
    Location:
    Olympia, WA USA
    Nice, I'm going to push mine to 4.4ghz tonight. It's at 4.2Ghz right now with 1.086v:D
     
  13. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Only a 460. Hopefully more next year!
     
  14. 4x4n

    4x4n Xtreme Refugee

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    363 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    252
    Location:
    Seattle
    Very nice :rockout:

    I think I have an just average chip. Didn't spend much time with it because I wanted to get folding on it. Just put the turbo at 44 and kept bumping voltage until it was stable. :laugh:
     
  15. bogmali

    bogmali Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,654 (2.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,131
    Location:
    Olympia, WA USA
    4.4 It is:D

    [​IMG]
     
  16. 4x4n

    4x4n Xtreme Refugee

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    363 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    252
    Location:
    Seattle
    What's the voltage in bios? That voltage can't be right. Are you using a gigabyte board? Cpu-z doesn't read it right on the giggy's.
     
  17. bogmali

    bogmali Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,654 (2.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,131
    Location:
    Olympia, WA USA
    You're right,easy tune6 shows 1.345 on auto. Dropped it to 1.275 and BSOD as soon as I ran Prime95. Have it at 1.300, don't want to play with right now so I'll leave at that until after the challenge.
     
    hertz9753 says thanks.
  18. msgclb

    msgclb

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,718 (0.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,270
    Location:
    Oklahoma City
    bogmali says thanks.
  19. rickss69

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,431 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    604
    Location:
    Rockvale TN (Not Australia)
    The Beta RealTemp reports SB correctly.

    The 980X is still chugging along as well...:p
     

    Attached Files:

  20. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,566 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,677
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. rickss69

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,431 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    604
    Location:
    Rockvale TN (Not Australia)
    I now have both FAH V2 and FAH V7 running side by side on each machine...one running cpu and the other running gpu. Is this advisable?
    I have a GTS 250 on one and a GTX 260 on the other...both running about 70 degree's. (I be noob to the nth power when it comes to this stuff)

    Edit: At current rates it looks as though the gpu's will finish projects every two hours or so.
     
    Last edited: May 11, 2011
  22. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,566 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,677
    Interesting...
    I do not know as I am a noob to this folding stuff (cruncher baby) :)
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. hertz9753

    hertz9753

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,089 (0.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    474
    Location:
    Bismarck, ND
    Never tried that setup myself. If it's working don't change.:toast:
     
  24. rickss69

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,431 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    604
    Location:
    Rockvale TN (Not Australia)
    Well here they both are for historical purposes...:laugh:
     

    Attached Files:

  25. hat

    hat Maximum Overclocker

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    16,991 (5.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,085
    Location:
    Ohio
    Could I do -bigadv on my Ahlon II x2 240? I don't expect it to get great PPD, but would it be any better than normal SMP?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU 5 Million points folded for TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page