1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

What Watercooling do you thinks i should get?

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by Greek, Dec 11, 2006.

  1. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,509 (2.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,224
    NO!!!
    thats the size i have and i have used it on 10-15 procs/vga cards, and theres still some left...
     
  2. Greek

    Greek New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    572 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Leicester, UK
    aite kool thanks
     
  3. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,509 (2.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,224
    use about a half grain of rice size.

    also, did you see i posted a w/c system for sale a few posts back?
     
  4. Alcpone

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,339 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    96
    Location:
    Tyne & Wear, UK
    Nooo, dont use it all lol, I have 3.5g and I did my cpu & gpu and ive got loads, just a healthy + over the heat sink did it for me, then gave it a qtr turn and back, had alook. you will beable to tell
     
  5. Greek

    Greek New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    572 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Leicester, UK
    rite, well i will try it tomoz, hope it does something lol
     
  6. Alcpone

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,339 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    96
    Location:
    Tyne & Wear, UK
    I would use a little more than that, surely that wouldn't cool a ants bollock ;)
     
  7. Greek

    Greek New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    572 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Leicester, UK
    hehehehehe
     
  8. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,509 (2.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,224
    hey, i dont care what you say, it keeps my proc at 40c under load.... pretty damn good for a dual core p4, wouldnt you say?
    and my old cpu (3400+ 754 newcastle) ran at 23c idle, 30c load. so there.
    EDIT: make sure you realize my p4 is at 3.4, and my newcastle was at 2.8 (stock 2.4)
     
  9. Greek

    Greek New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    572 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Leicester, UK
    now now ladiez lol. to make u both happy i will use in between, and hey u gt a link of that w/c system ur selling
     
  10. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,509 (2.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,224
    i have piccies!!!
     
  11. Greek

    Greek New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    572 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Leicester, UK
    aite kool show me
     
  12. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,509 (2.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,224
    This was when i was leak testing it

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]



    No pics of water wetter or fan and shroud, sorry. those metal rings are also included.
     
  13. Greek

    Greek New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    572 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Leicester, UK
    looks a bit too much :p, since im not a w/c geanious i aint sure i can do all the proper
     
  14. Alcpone

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,339 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    96
    Location:
    Tyne & Wear, UK
    I would use compression fittings, I wouldn't go anywhere near that! Looks like the rad is out of a 1982 ford cortina lol
     
  15. Greek

    Greek New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    572 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Leicester, UK
    :p i think id stick with a all in one kit and not go custom, thanks though
     
  16. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,509 (2.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,224
    compression fittings?
     
  17. Alcpone

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,339 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    96
    Location:
    Tyne & Wear, UK
    Yeah.. uses a nice and clean screw on fitting! You should turn your rad 180* so that the rad fills totally and there will be no air left in it!
     

    Attached Files:

  18. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,509 (2.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,224
    oh i did when i installed it, that was just leak testing. i figured it would be more likely to leak like that, so thats how i leak tested it
     
  19. Alcpone

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,339 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    96
    Location:
    Tyne & Wear, UK
    Yeah, OK!
     
  20. ATIonion New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,015 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    this is all i use....

    [​IMG]

    no srcew downs, just plug the tubing in like it was a headphone jack...

    i use poly tubing as well...its a bit stronger then the silicon tubing usually used and its neon colored.......plus with those fittings i have inline shutoffs....i can split any line into 3 or 4 other lines with one $2part...its quick and ez to change a system around or add to it...and they dont leak...these are stronger the compression fitting in that compression puts pressure on the tubing that will wear out and leak...these fitting dont put that kind of pressure on the tubing + the tubing is much stronger, so leaks just dont happen unless your unless its operator error....:rockout:
     
  21. Alcpone

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,339 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    96
    Location:
    Tyne & Wear, UK
    PVC is made to stretch and give, the compression is just enough that it stops all leaks and doesn't crush the tubing!
     
  22. Greek

    Greek New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    572 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Leicester, UK
    applied some artic silver 5 in the middle of the cpu then pressed the hatdink down and screwed it in, but my temp is anything but low, it averages at 41-42, any suggestions?
     
  23. TUngsten

    TUngsten

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,044 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    CT, USA
    AS-5 needs to be spread as thinly as possible across the entire surface of the CPU. Piece of paper thin. Putting a glob in the middle and then tightening things down isn't going to help one bit.
     
  24. Greek

    Greek New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    572 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Leicester, UK
    i only followed what the guys here said, i mean before on ma old one i spreaded it. but not on this one?
     
  25. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,509 (2.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,224
    straight off the as website:
     

    Attached Files:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page