1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

whats the best socket A 453 pin mobo?

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by Solaris17, Oct 1, 2005.

  1. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,291 (5.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,614
    Location:
    Florida
    tital and no im not getting a new processor though i would love a mobo that has w/ an agp slot that supports my morgan and has good oc'ing potential :D i love u........
     
  2. intel igent

    intel igent New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,641 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    434
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    i think they stopped making them :confused:
     
  3. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,291 (5.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,614
    Location:
    Florida
    probably but is their a good one out? something better than this msi? i thank u for your time thats y i love this place.
     
  4. djbbenn

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,736 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    44
    Location:
    Canada
    Maybe a Abit NF7-S. I thought socket A was 462 though?

    -Dan
     
  5. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,291 (5.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,614
    Location:
    Florida
    well cpu-z says REALLY ...well here its in my sig it says socket A and in everest it says 453 pin and in my mobos manual it says it has 453 pins. so....i really dont whant to pop it out and count it.....but thnx ill look into it. :)
     
  6. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,291 (5.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,614
    Location:
    Florida
    no it wont work and even if it did it doesnt support sdram :(....o btw it supports that many pins but the holes r closed and only allows 453 pins so maybe the Abit NF7-S would work but still no ram support :(
     
  7. djbbenn

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,736 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    44
    Location:
    Canada
    Well that got me curious so I did some reading...its 462 pins but only 453 are used by the CPU.

    -Dan

    Edit: seems you got there before me. :)
     
  8. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,291 (5.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,614
    Location:
    Florida
    hm well thnx for the time ill just site in content push this rig as far as it will go...then eventually cave.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page