1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

When was your last Router Re-boot

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by Lost Hatter, Mar 13, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lost Hatter

    Lost Hatter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    157 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
  2. ShiBDiB

    ShiBDiB

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,066 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    755
    Location:
    Clifton Park, NY
    this is about as interesting as the computer uptime thread.. aka not very interesting and pretty damn pointless..
  3. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    whats a router?
  4. Lost Hatter

    Lost Hatter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    157 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    I tried

    Hay i tired. sorry its not up to your standards. you dont have to post remember. :D
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2012
  5. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,768 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    561
    Location:
    New York
    My DLink usually goes for a couple to a few months so 2 to 3 months. Then something tends to happen that requires the check set of solutions which normally requires a reboot to the ole router.

    PS this doesn't have to be a meaningless thread...Its all what you make of it ....right?:toast:

    Dlink 514
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2012
  6. Lost Hatter

    Lost Hatter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    157 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13

    I couldn't agree more. :D

    Ya once every few months my ISP shits it self.
  7. dorsetknob

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    268 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Location:
    Dorset where else eh?
    in the spirit of this thread
    its old Anglo Saxon / Redneck slang !
    usually used in this context of sexual encounters "" did you rout'er ""

    ps a pointless reply for a pointless thread :banghead::roll::nutkick:
  8. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,768 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    561
    Location:
    New York
    I find with the cable router that the ISP actually owns does best when it has adequate ventilation other wise it gets too hot and errors out. Now on the other hand my old DL 514 just goes and goes and heat doesn't seem to bother it much.


    I find 7 out of 10 times my clients normally have heat issues that are causing them to have to frequently reboot their routers/ modems.
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2012
  9. happita

    happita

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,355 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    394
    After I shut down my computer every night, I turn off my surge protector that all my computer components and everything associated with it is connected to. My router gets turned off every night as a result of that. No use leaving it on and bumping up my electricity bill for no apparent reason.
  10. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,413 (5.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,350
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Sorry, lost the will to live after reading this thread, if your stuck for conversation.... pop over to GN, if you have a router problem, then start a meaningful thread but I have seen it all now lol!
    Lost Hatter says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page