1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Which monitor should I get?

Discussion in 'Audio, Video & Home Theater' started by Aleksander, Jan 23, 2013.

  1. Aleksander

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,252 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    304
  2. erixx

    erixx

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,081 (2.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    386
    Hey, Aleks, today I saw the second Philips of your list and the blue glowing around the monitor is not something I like too much. maybe it's cool while your are not using a monitor, but....
    That is all i can say.
    Aleksander says thanks.
  3. commission3r

    commission3r

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    70 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2013
    Aleksander says thanks.
  4. Aleksander

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,252 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    304
    thanks for your ideas, but samsung costs like twice more!
  5. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,402 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,442
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. Aleksander

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,252 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    304
  7. jgunning

    jgunning

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    490 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    149
    Location:
    Australia
  8. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,402 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,442
    Aleksander and jgunning say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. jgunning

    jgunning

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    490 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    149
    Location:
    Australia
    I still have my non-IPS lg 24inch LED =) its a really nice screen and I have loved it since the second i bought it!And i got it for cheap as chips online!

    :toast:
    Aleksander says thanks.
  10. Aleksander

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,252 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    304
  11. Aleksander

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,252 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    304
    I changed port from VGA to HDMI port and now I don't get the screen showing it all .
    What am I doing wrong?

    I get some black parts of the screen, like it can support more resolution than that.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page