1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Why blue screen error occurs only when I close my explorer?

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by michael, Aug 27, 2014.

  1. michael

    michael

    Joined:
    May 2, 2013
    Messages:
    552 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    India
    Hi Guys,

    For past one month , I am experiencing very strange blue screen error which pops up only when I close my explorer before shut-down, normally it occurs while closing heavily opened tabs (When I have around 10 + tab opened in explorer) I am using Torch explorer.

    When this blue screen occurs the system scans for 4 to 7 seconds and then it itself restarts.

    It has been seen that when I close the explorer after I close each individual tab then this blue screen error does not occurs.

    Recently I also formatted my SSD and reloaded windows 7, but still yesterday I faced same problem within 4 hours of fresh install.

    Processor:i7 3770k

    Motherboard:Asus P8Z&&-V Deluxe


    My system specs are in my profile.
     
  2. xLDKx NewYorker

    xLDKx NewYorker

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2014
    Messages:
    41 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Upstate New York
    What's the error code? Mine only BSOD's when I leave the room... must be the NSA fucking with me :D
    I think mines due to my HDD not re-initializing after sleep
     
    michael says thanks.
  3. michael

    michael

    Joined:
    May 2, 2013
    Messages:
    552 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    India
    Error code... I will check that, but my machines does some scanning and then reboots successfully to login prompt. For last 5 -6 days that error has not occurred as I simply close down all the opened tabs first and then close the browser and then all opened folders and files. this saves me from blue screen error.:rolleyes:
     
    xLDKx NewYorker says thanks.
  4. xLDKx NewYorker

    xLDKx NewYorker

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2014
    Messages:
    41 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Upstate New York
    I'm not gonna be any help here, but i'm sure if you showed someone your crash dump they would be happy to help...
     
  5. TheHunter

    TheHunter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    972 (1.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    369
    Location:
    Europa
    michael says thanks.
  6. OneMoar

    OneMoar

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,892 (2.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,242
    Location:
    Rochester area
    torch browser has been known to carry malware uninstall it and use something else also scan your system with malware bytes
     
    michael says thanks.
  7. michael

    michael

    Joined:
    May 2, 2013
    Messages:
    552 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    India
    Yes......! This might be the issue. You might be damn right. I use torch browser because it allows you to download virtually all videos that you watch on any websites. this also helps me grabbing some youtube's videos.

    I will try to get that error again , I will post error here. I might have to do something awkward to get it though.....:)
     
  8. TheHunter

    TheHunter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    972 (1.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    369
    Location:
    Europa
  9. RCoon

    RCoon Gaming Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,735 (8.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,848
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    Don't use torch, just use a handy flashget addon for those that integrates into a stable smooth browser. Personally I use the studio suite from DVDVideoSoft which comes with an integrated browser addon for videos and audio.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page