1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Why doesn't xfire pick up any of my steam games?

Discussion in 'Games' started by Casheti, Sep 30, 2006.

  1. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    Whenever I go on a steam powered game, xfire doesn't recognise I have it, so I can't talk to people while I play it. It's really annoying me now. None of my steam games are in the xfire launch menu either. Can anybody help me?
     
  2. Protius New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,411 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Location:
    Wonderful Ohio
    What games? i know it was doing that for me on lost coast but i think thats it
     
  3. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    ALL of my steam games. Half Life 2, Half Life 1, Counter Strike: Source, Half Life 2 Lost Coast, Half Life 2 Deathmatch, Half Life 1 Deathmatch
     
  4. Protius New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,411 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Location:
    Wonderful Ohio
    i'm guessing you've played them, sometimes you have to play the games with xfire running then restart xfire and it works
     
  5. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    Tried it :( Doesn't work...
     
  6. ex_reven New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    5,225 (1.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    171
    i had the same problem, then steam fixed steamfriends and i no longer gave a f@%k
     
  7. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    This is so annoying. Should I reinstall steam?
     
  8. ex_reven New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    5,225 (1.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    171
    i doubt thats the problem, it has to be x fires end
     
  9. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    I reinstalled xfire, doesn't work still. My games used to work when they were installed on C: drive, but I reinstalled them on my games drive D:
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2006
  10. ex_reven New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    5,225 (1.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    171
    xfire = meh
     
  11. Pinchy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    5,109 (1.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    yea why not just use steam friends?
     
  12. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    Because I prefer xfire, my friends don't want to have to sign into steam so that they can talk to me...

    And what if I'm on CSS, and they're on BF2. What then, huh? :p
     
  13. Pinchy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    5,109 (1.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    MSN?

    Whats the point of chatting to em when your playing seperate games anyway?
     
  14. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    General chat...I just want this stupid thing fixed. I tried manually configuring xfire, and I got it to work with CSS. But not HL2, or Gmod. It's really rather gay, tbh! I can't seem to configure those last two...they won't DO IT!
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page