1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Why i really like it here at TPU.

Discussion in 'Comments & Feedback' started by RuskiSnajper, Sep 9, 2010.

1. RuskiSnajper

RuskiSnajper

Thanks Received:
    Because the community feels right , because people don't take things everything too seriously and mainly , moderators are so open minded and cooperative and act like normal guys.

So basically this is what happened to me on another forum , about a game.

Let me guess , other forums about a game ,i can't get in , people are one sided , basically whatever i do , post new threads i get stupid 4chan-sytle backlash , and moderators there never make a topic , just to escape everyones' wisdom detectors and psycho comments on your every move.

I was a noob at the start okay , said some stupid things here , okay , but that's fixed with time.

I mean i have experience to run a server and be a mod , but those people say "you don't have enough post to be a mod" , had 160 , wtf , the forum was just open like a week , for sakes how can i have more posts.

And that was the employee , community made bad word , .. oh what i did , i basically defended PC , because console style features were invading a game , so i defended this fair and square , of course i wasn't swearing , ... he goes "you were arguing and that doesn't seem very mature to me".

And lastly the finaaly , another employee says "yes those previous mods will make it back here too , now there's 2 missing , i have contacted them but they didn't come ... " so i ask if i can help to replace those 2 and offer my experience , dedication and wish , and he goes "no we don't need more moderators at this time , i think we can quite handle it."

I wanted to improve the forum...

-2 threads for each topic
    - one topic had 5-6 threads
    - there were silly threads like "OH LOOK THIZ ROXORZ MAN"