1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Will E2180 bottleneck GTX260

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by sapetto, Apr 25, 2009.

  1. sapetto

    sapetto

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    409 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    OK i am getting new mobo P45 and i will be able at last to OC my E2180. So will E2180@3.2GHZ(or higher) bottleneck GTX260 because i am considering swapping my HD4850 for GTX260(216SP)?
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2009
  2. phanbuey

    phanbuey

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    5,199 (2.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    973
    Location:
    Miami
    is it an upfront swap? you're alot better off getting another 4850 (and a new PSU).. the e2180 might have to be OC'd a bit more, but there really will not be too much of a bottleneck with the 260.
  3. sapetto

    sapetto

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    409 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    I have a friend who have PC parts shop and he can give me a discount so i can get the GTX260 for the money i will sold my HD4850. yes and i will get new PSU :p
  4. jamupnorth

    jamupnorth New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    280 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    A Gtx 275 would be a better jump over he HD4850
  5. AKlass New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    298 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    MD
    well e21802 3.2ghz is the same as the e6750 stock which was 2.66ghz
  6. phanbuey

    phanbuey

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    5,199 (2.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    973
    Location:
    Miami
    How much is he giving you for the 4850? because that dictates if it is a good deal or not.
  7. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,489 (13.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,900
    The answer is no. :)
    sapetto says thanks.
  8. sapetto

    sapetto

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    409 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    He will give me a new GTX260 for the money i sell my HD4850. I'm not from USA and i cant say a price but here where i live GTX260 has the same price as new HD4870. i will give an example HD4870/GTX260 is for example 250$ and i can sell my HD4850 for 100$ - this is an example
  9. h3llb3nd4

    h3llb3nd4 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,323 (1.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    307
    Location:
    Durban, South Africa
    why not? Just do it!:)
    sapetto says thanks.
  10. phanbuey

    phanbuey

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    5,199 (2.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    973
    Location:
    Miami
    so its a free upgrade then, basically... then yeah... DO IT. and there will be no bottleneck.
    sapetto says thanks.
  11. h3llb3nd4

    h3llb3nd4 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,323 (1.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    307
    Location:
    Durban, South Africa
    yep! as Phanbuey says it:)
    just oc everything when you get it:D
    phanbuey says thanks.
  12. sapetto

    sapetto

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    409 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    OK i will do it thnx :toast:
  13. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,455 (7.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,968
    just a thought on bottle necking. have you checked tha amps rer line on that Chieftech PSU to be sure it has the power needed and appropriate connections?

    If this is your PSU.... http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817202013


    the dual 18Amp rails should suffice, but be sure you have adapters from the 4-pin molexes to a 6-pin GPU power.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page