1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Will this card bottleneck my system?

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Krazy Owl, Aug 24, 2012.

  1. Krazy Owl

    Krazy Owl New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    900 (0.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    Location:
    Montreal
    Would this card be good enough for the sytem under my avatar? Would it bottleneck it or the cpu could bottleneck the card? For 90$ shipping included and the short design of the card it's perfect for my HTPC.

    http://www.newegg.ca/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814161391

    Keeping in mind that the newest game for nowwould be only Battlefield 2 multiplayer that's it. Nothing newer than that and the rig will be mostly used as HTPC also.

    Could it be playable at max settings BF2 on 1080P hdmi port?

    Thx!
  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,596 (13.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,986
    No. No bottleneck at all.
  3. Krazy Owl

    Krazy Owl New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    900 (0.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    Location:
    Montreal
    1080P would run fine then ?
  4. OnePostWonder

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    580 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    107
    When you say Battlefield 2 you don't mean Bad Company 2, correct? Sometimes people mistakenly say Battlefield 2 when they mean BC 2.

    If you are referring to Battlefield, then yeah, you should be good to go.
  5. STCNE

    STCNE New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    242 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    42
    Location:
    Connecticut USA
    I'm not sure if it would be able to max the game or not, but why not get this card instead?
    http://www.newegg.ca/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814150628

    It's a much better card and the only real concern would be if you've got a 6-pin power plug. You really won't be missing out much buying a refurb. I'm pretty sure your CPU won't bottleneck with either.
  6. TRWOV

    TRWOV

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,481 (3.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,030
    Location:
    Mexico
    He's planning to go APU soon. He could use the HD6570 for Dual Graphics once he switches.

    With the 6750 he couldn't do that. I would get an HD6670 though.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. STCNE

    STCNE New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    242 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    42
    Location:
    Connecticut USA
    Ah, I don't see that mentioned here. Must have been another thread? Is an APU even an upgrade compared to the CPU he has now though? I thought they performed on about the Core 2 Quad level. I'm really not sure how the graphics would compare, but the 6750(5750) is hardly what I'd call slow. My old 5770 could take on Crysis at Ultra and it was just barely playable. BF2 would run 60FPS on either setup I'd imagine.
  8. Krazy Owl

    Krazy Owl New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    900 (0.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    Location:
    Montreal
    Battlefield 2 is BF2 Bad comany is BC2 that's it. Surprisingly I seen hardcore gamers still making the mistake.
  9. Krazy Owl

    Krazy Owl New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    900 (0.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    Location:
    Montreal
    If I get the 3870K apu it's 6550D radeon. Will it crossfire with this videocard in future swap? Does the video card 6570 will downclock and adjust to the performance of the 6550D apu?
  10. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4,862 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,927
    Location:
    Oregon
    Contact AMD or look at there web site. Its not actually a crossfire its dual graphics an that has different rules. But i think your answer is no it would not clock it down
  11. TRWOV

    TRWOV

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,481 (3.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,030
    Location:
    Mexico
    http://www.amd.com/us/products/technologies/dual-graphics/pages/dual-graphics.aspx#3

    I would get an HD6670 though. For games that don't have an Xfire profile your APU system would fallback to the discrete card. There are some 6670s in the $70 region.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. Krazy Owl

    Krazy Owl New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    900 (0.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    Location:
    Montreal
    I want the HIS since its short and the cooling fan arrive just fine where its located on my system. My HTPC is always in mind if I buy parts. It needs to fit the circulation flow.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page