1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Window XP SP3 Release Candidate Publicly Available

Discussion in 'News' started by Jimmy 2004, Dec 11, 2007.

  1. Ben Clarke

    Ben Clarke

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,403 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    England
    Provided I can find a working legit key by whenever I get my PSU that I need RMAing, I'll test in 3DMark and some other benchmarks. I estimate there'll be a maybe 100 point difference in 3DMark06.
     
  2. niko084

    niko084

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,636 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    729
    Actually it shows nothing... Those times are too close to say there was any performance increase.

    But it was definitely nice to see something as solid based at SuperPI.
    That shows that they didn't fix any "Slow Fat" That xp has naturally...
    Although they may have added a few things to give a little boost to this and that.
     
  3. ace80

    ace80

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    471 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Surrey, England
    I know they recommend not to install this on your primary installation but if one did is it possible to uninstall a service pack?
     
  4. Ben Clarke

    Ben Clarke

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,403 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    England
    Yes, as long as it isn't integrated. I uninstalled it from this system.
     
    ace80 says thanks.
  5. ace80

    ace80

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    471 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Surrey, England
    Jeeze Ben that was quick, cheers.
     
  6. Ben Clarke

    Ben Clarke

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,403 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    England
    No problem :)
     
  7. mikek75

    mikek75 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,371 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    118
    Location:
    Chippenham, Wilts, United Kingdom
    I noticed that it screws up Diskeeper 8 slightly.....By slightly I mean that when I try to defrag I get an error message. It gives me a choice to ignore and continue, which I do. It then defrags as normal!
     
  8. vaperstylz

    vaperstylz

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    103 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    How do i install it with out intergrating it?
     
  9. TheGuruStud

    TheGuruStud

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,683 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Police/Nanny State of America
    O&O defrag FTMFW :) Slower, I know, but more thorough
     
  10. TheGuruStud

    TheGuruStud

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,683 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Police/Nanny State of America
    Is this a joke...seriously?
     
  11. vaperstylz

    vaperstylz

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    103 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    :roll:
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page