1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Windows 7 missing drivers-Help appreciated

Discussion in 'General Software' started by itsakjt, Jun 28, 2013.

  1. itsakjt

    itsakjt

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,170 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    371
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    I recently had to change my motherboard because the old one was dead. I installed the new board booted up OS and everything seemed fine. Even played games and was using it for 3-4 days. Today I was fiddling in the device manager when I saw some missing drivers. Here's the screenshot showing you the items.

    [​IMG]

    Any help on this? I will download the chipset driver to check if it fixes it.

    UPDATE: My laptop has the same problem too. It never had anything replaced.
    Can you confirm whether your machine have them installed or not? Thanks.
  2. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,447 (10.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,997
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Just sit windows to auto install drivers and it should find all of them
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. Derek12

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,096 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    No, those devices won't need any driver, if they were, you would have a yellow exclamation mark and some error. That's normal and fine. Also I have the same and I have every driver installed.
    [​IMG]

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jun 28, 2013
    itsakjt says thanks.
  4. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,522 (13.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,920
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2013
  5. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,510 (4.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,947
    its always easier to just do a clean install.
  6. itsakjt

    itsakjt

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,170 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    371
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Thanks a lot everyone. Special thanks to Derek12. I checked my laptop too. Same issue there and Dere12 confirmed it. :) Problem was not a problem at all. I wonder how I missed it all these 4 years of using Windows 7.
  7. Derek12

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,096 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
  8. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,522 (13.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,920
    Edited my post. I was looking at system specs, he's using an Intel board.
  9. itsakjt

    itsakjt

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,170 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    371
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    True for both AMD and Intel. My desktop is AMD and laptop is Intel. So no confusion. :)
    It is same for all of us.
  10. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,522 (13.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,920
    So, just to make sure... You have installed chipset drivers?
    itsakjt says thanks.
  11. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,510 (4.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,947
    also, on asus boards they have a monitoring chip which shows up as unknown device. goes away after you install the utilities.
    itsakjt says thanks.
  12. itsakjt

    itsakjt

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,170 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    371
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Just installed it. And it only updated the SATA AHCI driver. Those were untouched- confirmed.

    Exactly. Something like ATK0110. Fortunately, I didn't have that problem.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page