1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Windows 7 - Removing the multimonitor buttons

Discussion in 'General Software' started by Frick, Oct 16, 2013.

  1. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,436 (3.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,117
    [​IMG]

    Those two. I don't ever use them (plus Winkey-Shift-Arrow works good for that sort of thing), but when having lots of tabs open they are just in the way. So I don't want them.

    I have googled a bit, but I don't even know what they're called. Move window? Stretch window? Is there a way to remove them by registry magick or something? Because they are not there when you only have one monitor, it should be possible to get rid of them. Maybe.

    Any advice? I'm digging around a bit in the registry right now, but I have no idea where to look.
  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,536 (13.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,936
    That's a Firefox feature, not a Windows feature.
  3. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,436 (3.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,117
    [​IMG]

    It's just that FF is the only program that makes it annoying.
  4. Red_Machine

    Red_Machine

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,700 (1.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    364
    Location:
    Marlow, ENGLAND
    I have three monitors, and I don't have those. Do you have a multi-monitor taskbar program installed by any chance?
    Frick says thanks.
  5. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,436 (3.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,117
    FUCK







    .... Ultramon (which I forgot I even installed). :eek:

    //Frick, your retarded neighborhood spider
  6. Red_Machine

    Red_Machine

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,700 (1.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    364
    Location:
    Marlow, ENGLAND
    I thought I recognised them, I used to use Ultramon before I switched to DisplayFusion. Glad to have given your memory a kick up the ass.
    hellrazor and Frick say thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page