1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

WPrime Benchmark

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by Chicken Patty, Nov 28, 2008.

  1. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    i tryed but ran put of juice was going for 6.5 @ 01 and i ran out and it BSOD at nature wouls of been 140k+ :p
     
  2. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Updated DOM, good runs bro
     
    DOM says thanks.
  3. MetalRacer

    MetalRacer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    867 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    711
    Location:
    The Lone Star State
    [​IMG]
     
  4. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,232 (1.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    832
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    Did a fresh install of Windows 8 preview and thought will do OCing and get some Wprime scores.

    For some reason the Phenom II X2 555 as x4 which was damn stable @ 4 Ghz on my gigabyte board not stable on this MSI 790FX-GD70 board, probably need more tweaking.

    But for now score @ X2 mode OCed to 4040 Mhz, 19.172 secs.

    [​IMG]
     
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
  5. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Why hello 2600k @ Stock
    [​IMG]
     
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
  6. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
  7. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    ^^ that :p LOL I know I am just starting to mess with this thing. It's more than enough.
     
  8. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,680 (9.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,154
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Faster!

    [​IMG]
     
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Added
    Guys, remember to add the necessary requirements in the screenshot to get added to the scoreboard. :toast:
     
  10. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Meh. Don't need to. Lol
     
  11. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Just saying... :p
     
  12. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    [​IMG]
     
  13. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
  14. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Why CPU-z? My way confirms max core clocks. I use power save features.

    EDIT:

    In other words, you would have seen a 2600k @ 1.6Ghz. This gives you a 2600k @ 4.6Ghz
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2012
  15. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    You have a point but I was just trying to be fair to everyone I made post one with CPU-Z. Added.
     
  16. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,680 (9.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,154
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Intel I3-530 @ 4Ghz!!!

    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Lower your volts B. That thing can do that clock @ 1.22v.

    @Chicken Patty
    That is the same chip as Brandon's.
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2012
  18. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,680 (9.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,154
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    really? hmmm well I will lower down to that voltage
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    What's your vtt/imc volts at?
     
  20. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,680 (9.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,154
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    You are right, I just set 1.225V and it booted and is burntesting as we speak.

    VTT/IMC are standard volts
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    At that dram speed and QPI(QPI is kinda high but leave it there), set it for ~1.17v-1.2v. Have to remember, highest I pushed on that board was 3.6Ghz 1.15v with 1600 cl6 ridgebacks.
     
  22. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,680 (9.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,154
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I changed Dram to 1400+ (cant remember exact)
     
    JrRacinFan says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Sounds good. try not to go above 1650mhz. I've had no luck getting high dram clocks on that chip.
     
  24. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,680 (9.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,154
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    The next step up is in the 1800+ range so yea I will leave the ram speed as it is if it passes ITB.

    This chip at 4ghz should push more PPD than my AMD quad that was limited to 3.5ghz

    *Edit*
    Just failed third pass
     
    JrRacinFan says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Grrr. Lower dram speed and try again.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page