1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[WTB] 16MB PCI graphics card

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by ghost101, Oct 15, 2007.

  1. ghost101

    ghost101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,332 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    165
    Location:
    London
    Im looking for something like a tnt2 pci card. Certain 32MB SDR cards will be acceptable as well.
     
  2. Mediocre

    Mediocre New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,240 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    I'm pretty sure I have one of these. What were you thinking for a price point? I think I'd take just the shipping costs as payment (USPS flat rate ~$7.50)

    you may have to wait until I get home...but If i remember it right I have a:

    Diamond Viper V770 16mb TNT 2 (true 128 bit LOL) PCI. I'm 75% sure I've got it stashed away...I know I have the drivers CD as I ran across it this weekend :laugh:

    We may also have a few extra ATI brand kicking around work here. I'll look around and get back to ya....


    Oh shit you're in the UK...wonder what USPS to england is (ie is it worth getting from the states?)
     
    ghost101 says thanks.
  3. Zedicus

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    490 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    41
    ive got a radeon 7000, would that work? why such an obsolete pci card?
     
  4. zekrahminator

    zekrahminator McLovin

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    9,113 (2.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    321
    Location:
    My house.
    I have an AGP TNT2, so if AGP isn't a problem...$15USD shipped (to England) :).
     
  5. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,580 (6.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,108


    just a little FYI... I sent my X850XT to Infrared in the UK cost me like $14 to send it. Pretty sure the 850 outweighs yours as well ,I sent mine with a VF700 on it!:toast:
     
  6. Mediocre

    Mediocre New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,240 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    Um, SORRY! The one I came across (V770) is AGP :(

    Who's next??

    I also have an old HP model XL768 in which I squeezed a Geforce 2 MX 200, but again thats AGP. If you have an AGP slot, your chassis layouts probably pretty similar. In this old box the PSU is on top of the card edges. The MX fits comfortably with about 1/2" between the top and the PSU.
     
  7. Woah Mama! New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    497 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Australia
    eBay my friend. That or the tip, lmfao!
     
  8. Ripper3

    Ripper3 New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,386 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    London, England
    I've got a PCI 32MB SDR GeForce 2 MX200, I think by Inno3D, can't quite remember.
    If you're close by (I'm in Upton Park), you can just have the thing.
    BTW, it works well, heats up a little (has a small heatsink), but it's still working well.
     
    ghost101 says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page