1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

WTF!! Whats going on with CCC 7.2

Discussion in 'General Software' started by DOM, Mar 24, 2007.

  1. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    Well these are the things keep poping up when I a start a Game or AM3 etc.. :confused:
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Mar 24, 2007
  2. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    Has anyone got these Ive deleted CCC reinstalled it but they still come back up :( I wanna play my games help :cry:
     
  3. cjoyce1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    715 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    vista has some silly compataible stuff with CCC, uninstall it and just install the drive
     
  4. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    Vista im using WinXP ;)

    drive?? the Display Driver Only or CCC?
     
  5. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    You could install only the driver, the use ATI Tray Tools instead of the CCC, to see if that works. I use 7.2 wit ATI Tray myself, and it works great. If that doesn't solve it there's probably some other issue.
     
  6. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    Where can I download the driver by itself? I'm using the stock WDDM drivers at the moment from M$, I looked on AMD/ATi's site and all I can see is the Catalyst Package, can't see any stand alone display drivers.
     
  7. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,492 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    Mine did that all the time so i just went back to 7.1
     
  8. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    Even with the full package, If you select a custom install when you run the installer, you can install only the drivers without CCC, Cash.
     
  9. p-jack New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    334 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Arheilgen
    http://ati.amd.com/support/drivers/xp/radeonx-xp.html ;)
     
  10. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    @ p-jack, they're for XP :p Thanks though...

    @ Wile-E, thanks :D
     
  11. p-jack New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    334 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Arheilgen
    oops... :eek:
     
  12. TotalChaos

    TotalChaos New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    737 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    590
    7.3 should fix most all known issues with CCC, it should be out real soon, like early next week if my guess is right
     
  13. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    Is it worth me just sticking with the WDDM stock drivers from M$? What would be the advantages of the official ones over the Microsoft ones?
     
  14. TotalChaos

    TotalChaos New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    737 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    590
    depending on the date of the M$ WDM drivers. There would be compatibility fixes and some performance for video playback I would imagine
     
  15. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    I'm using the 7.2 WDDM drivers at moment. Any reason to get the ATi/AMD drivers?
     
  16. rhythmeister New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    987 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Belfast...N. Ireland mate!
    I've given up on the 7 series drivers altogether and gone back to the old faithful 6.12, give them a go and report back! Alternatively give the NGO/ Omega drivers a shot...
     
  17. acousticlemur

    acousticlemur New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    675 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    Michigan, US
    there are no omega drivers for vista yet. :( but i have had similar problems with 7.2 in XP too. i am just getting everything back inline from a total FDISK adn repartition my dual boot XP and VIsta and i am gonna try the 7.2 drivers only and ati tray tools in XP and see how that is. and am thinking about it for vista too.
     
  18. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    ATI Tray doesn't work in Vista. Well, it doesn't work for me at least.
     
  19. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    Works for me...but I can't see any point in overclocking any more...

    I'm just as stock, ignore my specs.
     
  20. rhythmeister New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    987 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Belfast...N. Ireland mate!
    On a side note, I've just gone back to 6.12's and can actually use the ATI overdrive on my card now without flickering screen! I've gained ~500 3Dmark05 points WOOT WOOT :D
     
  21. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    I say this all the time to many others;

    Synthetic benchies mean nothing to me. I only look at real world gaming performance :D
     
  22. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    :laugh: ive just went back to the on on the CD 6.10
     
  23. rhythmeister New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    987 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Belfast...N. Ireland mate!
    They mean something to me when I can SEE the increase in FPS and can run more treats in games without too much slowdown! That is, after all, why we are here and have such nice hardware isn't it? :rockout:
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page