1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

X1600 unnable to get tv-out

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by tokra128, May 29, 2006.

  1. tokra128 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi, I have a x1600xt and I am unnable to get tv-out. Using Catalist Control center and the vizzard I see my crt monitor (an aoc) and the s-video device (my tv) Bu I cannot use both of them !!! I can select or the monitor (and in that case I see nothing on my tv) or the tv (and my monitor go off). I have try to activate the second device on catalist control center, but, if I click identify well, nothing is happend ... no clone mode, nothing !!!! I have also check force tv detection, but the same ... Any help would be apreciated ..
    Tanks
  2. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,630 (3.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,360
    there is an option "force tv detection"

    [​IMG]
  3. tokra128 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Tank's - but still the same trouble... the second monitor (the tv) cannot be enabled !!!!
  4. tokra128 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    WTF ??? I am the only one in this situation ???
  5. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,630 (3.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,360
    it seems so .. after enabling force tv detection i never had any problems with tv out
  6. overclocker

    overclocker

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,151 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    110
    what brand of x1600xt u got i have the HIS x1600xt turbo its nice!!:D and mines working fine i dunno whats rong sorry.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page