1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

X800 fuses data for unlocking

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by W1zzard, Sep 20, 2005.

  1. jlewis02 New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    773 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    95
    Im new here and really want to flash my X800GTO.Here is all the info from the core and memory.

    R480
    215R8PAGA11F
    GG211.1
    0512AA

    Samsung 543
    K4J55323QFGC20

    [​IMG]

    Card is AGP 256mb
  2. mmx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    339 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Europe
    Sorry, no more pipes for you.
  3. jlewis02 New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    773 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    95
    Well that sucks good thing it clocks good then.
  4. mitsurugi77 New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have a shapire x800 gto AGP, with r420 core. Can i mod my card??
    [​IMG]
  5. sweetarmageddon New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2006
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thanks - everything is working perfectly :toast:

    Greetz
  6. hajnalka New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  7. DirtyMetis New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Me too, me too!!!

    Just received my Sapphire x800 GTO 256 (AGP) today, hopin' to unlock to 16 pipes & OC just like everyone else, here's my spec - lemme know, Thanks! :)

    [​IMG][​IMG]
  8. mmx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    339 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Europe
    Yes :rockout: you are lucky...... post your bios to mod it.
  9. johnmuffins New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thanks in advance.

    1. I wanted to know how many more pipes i can unlock?

    2. Also if anyway I could solder an external power connector for my x800gt.

    Model:
    Sapphire x800gt 256mb pci-e (red pcb)

    Chip Markings: X800GT
    215RBMAGA12F
    GG3819.1
    0531SS
    I clearly see a thin line (laser cut?) between the dots at the right corner of the chip.

    I am also attaching a copy of my bios.

    thanks again.

    [​IMG]

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: May 16, 2006
  10. pi2 New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hey guys, I was also wondering whether I could get the extra pipelines.

    Attached Files:

  11. infrared New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,307 (0.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    183
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Yep, looks good, If you could post your email address, dolf can send you his cd image... a nifty automated flashing tool :D
  12. DirtyMetis New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Results for Sapphire x800GTO 256 AGP

    My thanks to dolf (and tool483 for sending it my way) for his slick .ISO image, worked like a charm. Unlocked to 16 pipes and 420/525 without a hiccup.

    Was a bit miffed, however, when I went to plug in the card with my newly attached Silencer 5.2 and found an accursed oversized and misplaced transistor on mobo that wouldn't allow for that setup. :mad:

    Dug out the Artic Silver 5 and slapped the factory heatsink unit back on. UL'd and OC'd card scored me a 1713 in 3DMark06.

    Was a bit disappointed with the results, thought it would be a good deal higher than my 6800nu but only a 17 point difference. Any insight?
  13. kouz-one New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    22 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    dirtymetis and pi2, you are lucky, your cards can be unlock I think ;)
    johnmuffins I don't think that yours can be unfortunately
  14. kouz-one New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    22 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    that's normal cause x800series has the power but not the latest graphics technologies like sm3,etc... and 3dmark06 depends much more of your entire system, i do approximatively same score than you with a 2.8 prescott @3.1, x800gto @435/535/16pp and 2x1go ddr
  15. pi2 New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    infrared, wasn't sure if you were talking to me
    but my email is p4int@yahoo.com

    Thanks
  16. julanli New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    I have a shapire x800 gto AGP. Is it possible to unlock pipelines?

    Thanks in advance.

    Attached Files:

    segalaw19800 says thanks.
  17. kouz-one New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    22 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    julanli, you are lucky ;) you should try to flash your card with this

    Attached Files:

    segalaw19800 says thanks.
  18. julanli New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Thanks. Could I have the automated flashing tool?
  19. kouz-one New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    22 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    you have to wait someone who has it, unfortunately i had erase the iso file that i have receive here :(
    or else try to use atiflash last version, copy it on a formated boot disk with the file i had send you higher ;)
  20. matieches New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2006
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi Friends, i new in this forum. who can help my to modificate this bios ?? Its for activate 16 Pipes on Sapphire X800GTO 128Mb PCI Expres R430 256 Bits. Thanks a lot (i dont speak english well jej). ;) Yo can explain the process to flash when i have the bios modificated. Thanks again !

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: May 19, 2006
  21. johnmuffins New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ATI gurus i need your help

    :respect:

    Can someone please tell me if this unlocks to 16. thanks ATi gurus.

    Here is my fuse:
    [​IMG]

    Attached is my bios.

    I posted 2 days ago with my newly bought Sapphire x800gt from newegg for $69.99

    RMA'd it and replaced it with this HIS excalibur turbo II x800gto for $20 more. It also had a 6-pin pcie power connector.

    There's one left:
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16814161146R

    Attached Files:

  22. mmx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    339 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Europe
    Here is your modified bios , use atiflash -p 0(zero) -newbios hx80016.bin

    Attached Files:

  23. johnmuffins New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    thanks for the help!!! :rockout:

    Its showing 16 pipes now. will try to find stable OC clocks now.

    thank you very much! :toast: Very much appreciated.
  24. Pix New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2006
    Messages:
    35 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    Dolf's bootable ISO X800 GTO flash

    Hey guys, well done to Dolf and everyone else for sharing their knowledge, enabling us all to be better off. :)


    All i need, if anybody here would be kind enough to help me, is that ISO image that's been going around here. The card I have is the right one, the fuse data all corresponds.

    Wanted to do it now, but after buying a pack of ten floppies, after first finding somebody who actually still sells them, it seems it's my floppy drive that's knackered. :rolleyes:

    That's the first time it's ever been the drive itself. Anyway, this means I'll hafta do it on a bootable CD, which I'd prefer.

    So would anyone be kind enough to e-mail me Dolf's bootable ISO? My e-mail is hpm@inbox.com

    The card is a Sapphire X800GTO 256 AGP. Just a 16-pipe BIOS would be ace.


    Thanks in advance!

    :toast:
  25. Bushnoh New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    Hey, I have a GeCube x800GT, PCI-E with 256mb

    [​IMG]

    Can i unlock it?

    But first i am a total noob to all this so what exactly does reconnect a lasercut involve, i presume its something on my gpu, and what would i use to recconect it?
    And finally, will it decrease the life of my gfx card or increase the temperature at all?

    Thanx alot for your help,
    VERY much appreciated :eek:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page